We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Brook Farm Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Old Malton Village Clock
The Wentworth Arms - Serving real ale and food
The Royal Oak - serving real ale and food
St Mary's Priory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah C
1 review
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was the most well equipped cottage we have ever stayed in by far! It was also lovely and clean and well situated. Annie was a fantastic host. We took our 12 year old son and spaniel with us and they had a brilliant time. It was a pleasant walk (mainly off road) into Malton so our dog got a good run before we went for some lunch (The New Malton Inn is highly recommended and very dog friendly). There are also 2 dog friendly pubs very close to the cottage which were lovely. If we had not already booked and paid for a holiday in Devon later this year we would most certainly have come back here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Can't fault it!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
It was a pleasure to have you all stay in the cottage and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ndw88
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fab base for Malton food festival”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for 2 nights, visiting Malton food festival. The dog friendly cottage is extremely comfortable, clean and quiet with great beds and plenty space. The owners have tried to think of everything - it's a great Cottage . A lovely pack of food and a warm welcome awaited us too. The owners are next door.
It's a mile from Malton. It's an easy 20 min walk, mostly along the river, ideal for the dog as its not next to the road. Malton is a lovely market town, ideally placed for exploring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly and great beds!
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
It was a pleasure to have you stay. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalind...
1 review
“Great cottage, excellent facilities, lovely owners”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at this cottage for the weekend when we visited North Yorkshire for a wedding. We were greeted by Annie and her husband who were really friendly and took us around the cottage showing us where everything was. The cottage was lovely, in a pretty location and had everything you could need inside. It was clean and well furnished and the beds were particularly comfy. Would definitely recommend this cottage for a stay. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2016
Dear Rosalind
It was a pleasure to have you all at the cottage for the weekend and we hope to see you again some time in the future.
Best wishes
Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa P
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay at Brook Farm Cottage”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely stay at Brook Farm Cottage over the Easter weekend.
Annie was very welcoming and took the time to ensure all of our needs were catered for, she also provided a great welcome breakfast pack, which was a pleasant surprise.
The cottage was well maintained and had everything we required, it is also in a great location close to lots of attractions including Flamingo Land, Dalby Forest, Scarborough, Whitby and York, which makes it an ideal base for families. There are also two nice pubs in the village, both serving good food and offering a friendly service. We would certainly recommend the cottage to others planning a short break in this area - thanks again!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2016
Dear Lisa
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you and the family stay at the cottage and we hope to see you again. Best wishes Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neil_gCle...
cleator moor
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ideal, homely perfectly situated cottage”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Welcoming and friendly owner, everything and more provided in new refurbished cottage. Perfectly situated for York area and seaside and everything in between. Annie very helpful about area, very good pub 2 mins walk from front door. 1 min off A64 roundabout for easy access and travel but quiet area. Town has all amenities. Will definitely go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything, greeted on arrival, owner provided some essentials to start off stay. very homely place
Liked least: nothing springs to mind
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
It was a pleasure to have you and your family at the cottage, and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing