We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Palace Cinema Malton
Ranked #1 of 3 Fun & Games in Malton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We booked over the phone while on holiday, the staff were very helpful and made sure the booking process went smoothly. When we got there our seats all had little stickers on with our names showing that they were reserved. Good venue, reasonable prices and helpful staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank karlharleyoldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    36
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Live Performances”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Why travel out of town when we have our own cinema in town. Up to date releases of films plus live performances of ballet, opera and theatre from the Royal Opera House and National Theatre. Fabulous .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Wonderful tiny local cinema”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Thank goodness for this place. Three screens with very small auditoria, this is what modern cinemas are not. Comfortable, friendly and good value. A credit to all there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaulausTirol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Independent cinema, beautiful building, authentic film experience”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

real local feel, a far better experience than the big multiplex cinemas but still offering hi-tech 3D cinema. a real gem!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Badger57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best cinema ever!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

It's the cosiest, loveliest cinema with a family touch. Much friendlier and more personal than huge multicinemas. I love the 12 seater room!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Cinema Malton also viewed

 
Malton, North Yorkshire
Malton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Palace Cinema Malton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing