We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$175
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Burythorpe House(Burythorpe)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Old Manse Hotel(Pickering)
$137
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Head Hotel(Kirkbymoorside)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lastingham Grange(Lastingham)
$244
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
404
99
36
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
404
99
36
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitefour poster bedwedding breakfastwedding venuelovely old buildingsunday roastlovely hotelafternoon teathe main hotelopen firenorth yorkshireroll top bathbiscuitsgreat weekendstayed here for one nightsuperior rooman overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 563 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We took over the old lodgings for one night to celebrate my brothers Birthday.Had a great time,lovely rooms all finished to a great standard,we had room 27,the bath is massive.
Ate up at the lodge itself and had a great night

Returning in january for more Birthday celebrations.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have just returned from a family gathering for my husbands 50th birthday, with 14 family members staying in The Old Lodgings, a part of The Old Lodge Hotel. It is independant from The Old Lodge, but only a few minutes walk away from the main building. This was ideal place for all the family to gather in and relax together. All the bedrooms are decorated to a high standard .We ate at the Old Lodge in the "Snug" which the staff had decorated with banners and ballons. The food was excellent as was the sevice. The staff were very friendly and helpfull making the whole experience special. Its my 50th in January and hope to repeat the experience again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1963D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We recently stayed at the Old Lodge Hotel as we wanted a base in the area for a short break. It did not disappoint. Although Jacobian we had ever modern convenience whilst retaining the property's character. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the bar food and restaurant were smashing. If you're in the area - you must stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PropIdol3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed at the old lodge on Saturday night for the firework display and bonfire, yet again didn't disappoint , the fireworks were amazing and went on for 20minutes, the food was fantastic meat pies mushy peas, gigantic hot dogs, soup, also mulled wine which warmed the cockles of your heart, you could also get tea coffee, and hot chocolate. The staff are all very friendly and helpfull. The bedrooms are gorgeous the beds are so comfy need to find out where they buy there duvet and pillows from they are scrumptious . Well done everyone and thank you for a great weekend .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazbaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

After seeing a small advertisement in a newspaper and having passed by many times, we decided to try the Old Lodge just as a taster or some say fishing expedition for a tea break after shopping.
The building itself is very impressive, surrounded by lovely gardens and plenty of car parking. We were greeted at reception and explained we'd just dropped by for a tea. We took seats in the bar area overlooking magnificent gardens, the surrounding trees were beautiful with spectacular autumn golds and browns.
The waitress duly arrived with a tray of tea pot, milk, hot water sugar lumps and lovely homemade biscuits. An unexpected treat indeed. We took time to peruse a menu and decided to definitely give the lunch menu a try another day. Costing just £5.50 this was really money well spent. There was a small dining room already laid out for the evening meals. The building was lovely and warm and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whiteout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews