We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Farmhouse Cottage

Farmhouse Cottage is adorned with honeysuckle and wisteria and adjoins the Farmhouse -on left of pic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farmhouse Cottage is adorned with honeysuckle and wisteria and adjoins the Farmhouse -on left of pic
Farmhouse Cottage in the summer - perfumed with natural honeysuckle and pretty plants
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Farmhouse Cottage is adorned with honeysuckle and wisteria and adjoins the Farmhouse -on left of pic
Farmhouse Cottage in the summer - perfumed with natural honeysuckle and pretty plants
Brand new kitchen with oven, ceramic hob, dishwasher, fridge with ice box microwave, toaster, kettle
Oak stairway, new oak drawers and lovely oak door to the spacious en-suite shower room. New carpet.
Spacious bedroom with feature '40's' dressing table, full length mirror and view of B
Spacious en-suite bathroom with generous shower, wash basin, WC and towel rail,featur velux window
Sparkling new, bright and light en-suite with mirror, glass shelving and feature oak door,
Tom tackles the cutting of the corn on his trusty combine - a busy time!
An oak tree within a field of corn in front of our working farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Congleton, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mandtrutt...
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We have stayed at Farmhouse Cottage twice.
Brender the owner is extremely pleasant and accommodating .
The cottage is to the highest standard, beautifully clean and very well equipped.
A really nice place to visit Jodrell Bank, with a direct route to Buxton across the Derbyshire Dales.
We would happily recommend it to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I do strive to maintain the cottage to a high standard and it is so rewarding to read that this is recognised and appreciated by our guests. We are very fortunate to be located in a lovely area - with places of interest and lovely scenery in every direction. Thank you for staying with us. kind regards Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review of our cottage - and yes I would confirm that we do take a lot of pride and care of our cottages. We constantly strive to ensure that they remain at the highest standard of cleanliness and decoration. Your comments are therefore much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay. Brenda & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review. We're very pleased that you enjoyed our cottages and the local area. There really is lots to see and do around this area. Thank you for staying with us. kind regards Brenda & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David G
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cosy & Comfortable Cottage”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Farmhouse Cottage is lovely, cosy comfortable clean and well equiped. We had an enjoyable stay despite the worst efforts of the weather!
Well located for the Peaks to the east, Chester to the west and lots of interesting places around Cheshire.
Brenda was welcoming and helpful and there is ample parking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's so nice to read that you enjoyed our cottage as we work very hard to keep it in a tip top condition. We agree that there's so may places to visit around here - that any guest would be spoiled for choice! Thank you for staying with us. kind regards Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayTrip66...
1 review
“so cosy, so comfortable, everything you need in this beautiful farm cottage.”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Everything from this location is in easy reach, too many places, towns and villages to describe plus historical sights, seaside towns in easy reach etc etc etc.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our Farmhouse Cottage - we pride ourselves in making the cottage as clean and comfortable as possible. Your review has also mentioned the vast amount of places to visit around this area - whatever the interest of the guest. It would be lovely to welcome you back - to see some more! kind regards, Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review of our Farmhouse Cottage - we're really grateful that you appreciated what we are hoping to achieve towards providing the best accomodation that we can. We are also so lucky to live in such a beautiful area and enjoy being able to share the area with guests by means of providing adviceon where to visit. The only trouble being - that there is so much to see and do in this locality - whatever your interests may be. It will be lovely to welcome you back in the future. kind regards Brenda & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sandra b
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“ideal location, very clean, beautifull suroundings.”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Farmhouse cottage is very well situated, 5 mins drive from Congleton and yet in the open countryside. Buxton and the Peak National Park are within easy reach, as is Little Morton Hall dating from the 15th century. Brenda and Tom did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We stayed from 25/9/16 to 5/1/17 and enjoyed every minute. We will defiantly return for a further stay! Farmhouse Cottage was the ideal accommodation while we enjoyed our Golden Anniversary for visiting friends, Congleton and the surrounding areas. We now live in Australia. Cannot recommend the Cottage highly enough!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review of our Farmhouse Cottage. It was a pleasure to have you to stay with us - and we were sad to see you go. It will be lovely to welcome you back again in the future.
Brenda & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing