We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Yew Tree Farm(Congleton)
$102
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plough Inn(Congleton)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Macclesfield South West Hotel(Macclesfield)(Great Value!)
$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$91
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
272
72
16
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
72
16
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon tealovely hotelsmall hotelboutique hoteldeluxe roomthe hotel is cleanthe young ladybed was very comfortablebaby showerlovely gardennothing is too much troublebusiness triplovely roomstayed here for two nightstown centrebreakfast was excellentsecond to none
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 376 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I am writing this sat in my room here. In a chair by the window which overlooks the lovely garden. The room is very nicely decorated with individual pieces, nice wallpaper etc. I think this would be a lovely place to stay for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

4 of us 92 rooms) stayed in late May. The rooms were excellent, very good space really good quality fitting. The bathroom was a delight with loads of fresh clean towels.
We were met by I think the owners parents who were wonderful, loads of info on the area, directions to our restaurant and taxi bookings as well.
Breakfast was really good quality with loads to choose and freshly cooked. If you sta here you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 4 with bath and shower was great.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank headgreenkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Had a one night stay via a red letter day gift. Its very close to the town and was really clean, well decorated and had everything we needed for a really nice night away for two. The breakfast was lovely too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We only stayed one night at the Alexandra Court as part of my birthday celebration. It's ideally located between Little Moreton Hall and Quarry Bank Mill - that was the main reason for choosing this hotel. But what a find! We had a beautiful room - spacious and with the high ceiling that marks its status in its time. We didn't have dinner here as the non-carnivore options were rather lacking - but the breakfast was very good. The service was also very good - a small hotel with a big commitment to good customer service.

Room Tip: We found a good deal through Laterooms.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had booked into the hotel in connection with a wedding being celebrated nearby. We were made aware beforehand that we could not book in before 2.00p.m. which was after the service. However, facilities, albeit cramped, were made available for us to change and our luggage was left at reception for transfer to our rooms whilst we were away. We were also supplied with a key to allow us to gain access to the hotel should the reception go on beyond 11.00p.m..
The parking was a little tight. The garden area was delightful. Our room which looked over the rear garden was a little small for a double room and the shower area was tight and the flow light. However, the bed was comfortable and we were supplied with drink making facilities. We were told by other guests that other rooms were spacious and the beds quite large. The lounge area was comfortable with plenty of seating. Best of all was the breakfast which was sufficient to last us until teatime.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews