We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Yew Tree Farm(Congleton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plough Inn(Congleton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
271
72
16
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
72
16
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon tealovely hotelsmall hotelboutique hoteldeluxe roomthe hotel is cleanthe young ladybed was very comfortablebaby showerlovely gardenfull english breakfastnothing is too much troublebusiness triplovely roomstayed here for two nightstown centrebreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 375 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I went to the hotel for a birthday meal last Friday. I was very impressed by how the staff made us both feel very special and welcome. Katherine and Hannah are an asset to the hotel and I wish them well in their career.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen_mcgregor26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed for two nights was made very welcome, helpful and friendly staff, meals were delicious and service good. Dining room decor was very nice with relaxing music. Room was lovely with a comfortable bed, plenty tea and coffee. i would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 993AdamB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed at the Alexandra Court because the hotel I normally use in the area was fully booked, and i have to say it was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank givemeone4theroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markslinger, General Manager at The Alexandra Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.Hopefully you will consider us in the future when you visit the area.

Regards

Mark Slinger
General Manager
The Alexandra Court Hotel & Wedding venue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

individual rooms decorated to a hgh standard throughout includimg the bathroom. A photographic display on on of the landings.Breakfast was good but a little slow service wise.there appeared to be a small diningroom but we wernt offerd table when we checked in so we went t a near by 2 for 1

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markslinger, General Manager at The Alexandra Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Hi and thank you for your kind comments.
Im sorry the restaurant was not discussed at check in, this is normally done and i will ensure to remind reception of the importance of this information.
We would be delighted to see you dining in our A La Carte restaurant next time.

Regards

Mark Slinger
General Manager
The Alexandra Court Hotel & Wedding venue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Returned yesterday from a lovely weekend break at the Alexandra Court Hotel. We were a group of 13 scots people attending a close friends wedding nearby. From the minute we walked in the door we were made very welcome, check in was very quick and simple.

The rooms - very cute decor and extremely tasteful, although our room (7) was not large in size it was sufficient for what you require on a weekend away, the bedding was spotless and bathroom clean.

Service in the bar and breakfast staff were generally done by young ladies all of which were friendly and well presented. They did their job very well.

A massive thank you would go to Samantha, who did everything we asked for quickly and extremely professionally. She organised hair dressers, taxis all weekend, gave advice on where we were going, and made us feel very welcome. Samantha is the best asset to the hotel and I hope she is well appreciated by the owners. She exceeds her expectations and takes alot of pride in her job.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PClyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews