We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiamo - CLOSED

Tiamo
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We went to Tiamo yesterday afternoon, food, service and staff were great. We tried their BBQ option which had plenty of marinated meats, with lovely grilled vegetables, salads and garlic bread. The regular menu was also available which looked great too - will try that next time! it was lovely to chat to the chef Sam, who is also the new owner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    8
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Congleton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great service, tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Had a lovely evening. Friendly staff were very welcoming. The food was delicious and will certainly go back again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant and very good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

I think Captain M must be on a different planet to the rest of us!!
Had a meal last night with business associates and everything was very good - service, ambience and food all fantastic - one of the best Italians I've eaten, and I've been to quite a few over the years!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisnWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a pleasent place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I went with 3 friends had a nice dinner and the coffee was very good drinks not to expensive the staff were lovely very polite I would go again we sat by the window very relaxing watching the people go by.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tiamo.... "keep up the great work "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had booked Tiamo to coincide with a plan to take early evening cocktails, having joined friends in the cocktail bar, and a few cosmopolitan`s later, we made our way over to the restaurant, we were greeted with a very warm welcome quickly seated to our table, service was very swift and no delays to take drinks or our order.

The starters arrived shortly after and the food was excellent, our main order was the beef fillets and these where cooked to perfection, vegetable side dishes also cooked to perfection

Having eaten in many restaurants have to say the service and quality of the food as well as presentation and overall ambience was first class.

Keep up the good work folks,and for sure we will be back.... loved it >>>

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiamo also viewed

Congleton, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing