We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money!”

Lady Boys of Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Save your money!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Went to the show last night and while the show was ok it was definitely not worth the ticket price and the whole experience left a lot to be desired! Our bags were searched on the way in as you cannot bring in food or drink (a small plastic bottle of water was confiscated) they want you to buy their overpriced stuff. Food "prepared by their resident Thai chef" was foul and served in polystyrene boxes with the cheapest plastic cutlery I have ever seen.The surroundings were not that appetising either! The floor staff were surly and unpleasant - when the show finished we were not even given the opportunity to finished our very expensive drinks before we were literally thrown out. The whole night worked out at about £100 and it was not only the food that left an unpleasant taste so keep your money in your pocket or give it to charity - you will feel better I promise!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank sncj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    10
    6
    1
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“feel good night”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

my friend and I went on the 2nd Sept to see the lady boys in Glasgow, we had a great night it wasn't all that busy, but to be fair they have been at the Edinburgh fringe also doing the rounds in other places so im sure a lot of poeple would have been and seen the show else where.
We will definately go back as we thought it was well worth going to,it's just what you make of it yourself on the night, if you go to enjoy it you will, it was a great atmosphere where people were up singing and dancing but as always there was a lot of mixed reviews.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank h0bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Fantastic Show..looking for next years performance in Manchetser”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was an amazing show, we went Sunday for the matinee show at 4.30pm tickets £ 15 per person, as I booked online there was a fee of £1.50 each to pay.......no problem. The show was so full of fun with lots of laughter bright lights and eve brighter costumes ....WOW. We had fab seats at the front........ all the tables were round so you got great views. We didn't quite know what to expect from the show but so glad we went, we had lots of fun via some of the oh so funny sketches.......yes the lip sync wasn't always correct but looking past that we had a great time, also some audience participation came into play.........a very funny couple of hours well spent. There was a short interval in which you could purchase fresh made Thi food .....the smells were deliciously fantastic and made us hungry............the " Lady Boys were stunning along with their costumes and perfect makeup, its enough to make us "girls green with envy" Lol....also the " boys were great to" all the cast was so fit from all that energetic dancing.......... not a show for the prudish..........as it is a bit tongue in cheek.....and this show caters for all ...........all in all wonderful will be going again..............NO flash photography allowed inside..........

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sexyrexyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
147 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Where shall i start? A thoroughly enjoyable evening, not what i expected, but highly amusing. Very talented, quick moving "show". I had mixed feelings about going, but friends, who had been before dragged me along. Perhaps not one to take your mum to see.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank spookyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Boys of Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Lady Boys of Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing