We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Nobanno Lakeside Indian Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 84 Restaurants in Congleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely delicious!! Couldn't fault anything at all. Well worth a visit!!

Food was piping hot & very tasty. Staff were attentive & helpful. Will be visiting again soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shorty69_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    19
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great restaurant - well worth a visit”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

There are some very good restaurants in Cheshire serving Indian cuisine but Nobanno's in Congleton is without doubt the best. My family have been quite a few times and have never been disappointed.

You'll find Nobanno's restaurant at Astbury Mere, Congleton. By car, it is accessed off the Newcastle Road. The retaurant itself resembles a log cabin, it has a large car park and is situated on a hillside with stunning views over the lake.

On our latest visit it was a beautiful evening so we took advantage of the warm setting Spring sunshine and sat outside with our drinks whilst we waited for our food - very relaxing watching the world pass by! Before we knew it, our meals were ready - as usual, the quality of food was first class (and plenty of it!), the service was friendly and prices were reasonable - what more could you ask for? If you haven't been yet, all I can say is that you are missing a treat.

TIP. If you are there on a Monday or Thursday (i.e.Thali nights), try their wonderful Thali (a selection of various Indian dishes) - beautiful!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Diolchynfawriawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Individual Indian Cooking”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I reviewed this place previously and have been back for a meal twice in the past month. The standard of Indian cooking in Congleton is high and there is much competition. I must say that this restaurant is now firmly my favourite. The service is good and the staff friendly and efficient. But, most importantly, the food is top notch. You may have to wait a little longer for the main course but this is because it's being prepared from scratch. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobcat901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really good food for a reasonable price!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Lovely setting over looking the lake. Food was really nice and all freshly cooked to order, so didnt mind the wait. Excellent service and presentation. Very reasonably priced too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

who would have thought that the "scout hut type" building would house this amazing indian restaurant. lovely comfy seats overlooking the mere perfect for the evening watching the sunset over the lake.
food was exceptional.. good atmosphere .. friendly staff.. reasonable price

going again for definite .. nice walk there and back too

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Salsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nobanno Lakeside Indian Restaurant also viewed

Congleton, Cheshire
Congleton, Cheshire
 
Congleton, Cheshire
Congleton, Cheshire
 

Been to Nobanno Lakeside Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing