We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hidden gem”

Nobanno Lakeside Indian Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 81 Restaurants in Congleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

who would have thought that the "scout hut type" building would house this amazing indian restaurant. lovely comfy seats overlooking the mere perfect for the evening watching the sunset over the lake.
food was exceptional.. good atmosphere .. friendly staff.. reasonable price

going again for definite .. nice walk there and back too

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Salsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    19
    12
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My friend recommended me nobanno restaurant in astbury mere near to Congleton . 8 of as went to celebrate me sister birthday. Beautiful location and the food was amazing all so the service it was really good. The waiters are really friendly and really helpful. I highly recommend

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank malik0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Indian In Cheshire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

My Wife and I have been to Nobanno's on numerous occasion's and we always receive fantastic food fantastic service and a very warm and friendly welcome. I would strongly recommend anyone to try it out next time they want a first class service with excellent food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of our favourites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is an unusual setting for a really great restaurant. Food is always of a high standard and plenty to choose from on the menu. The staff are very friendly and we always feel welcome. The lake views are splendid and in warmer weather you can enjoy a drink outside or walk around the lake if you feel energetic! We visit often as it is well worth the 20 minute drive and would recommend trying Nobanno.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food, excellent service, friendly and welcoming.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Recently ate at nobanno with my family for my sisters birthday. All together there was 6 of us. The food was excellent being asian i have high expectations must say the food exceeded them! Food was presented well, was warm and delicious. The staff are friendly and very welcoming. The place had a warm feeling to it and we has a great night. Nobanno also gave a birthday cake which was very generous and a nice surprise. I would definetly recommend Nobanno it is excellent for quality and service, will be goign there again next week for my mums birthday.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ayesha80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nobanno Lakeside Indian Restaurant also viewed

Congleton, Cheshire
Congleton, Cheshire
 
Congleton, Cheshire
Congleton, Cheshire
 

Been to Nobanno Lakeside Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing