We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
51
8
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
51
8
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marmalade delicious breakfast guest lounge highland cattle cheese and bacon very comfortable stay comfortable lounge lovely home home made a great place to stay malcolm goats chickens garden ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 62 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Extremely warm and friendly welcome from our hostess with a cup of coffee and home baking on arrival. Nothing is too much trouble. Our room was spotless and comfortable with all we could need. Excellent breakfasts and the marmalade, homemade was the best. Enjoyed the fresh air and goats and Ben the collie. Highly recommended place to stay. Will be back when next we visit Gawsworth Hall to see the Jonathan Antoine concert. A very pleasant trip all round

Room tip: Any room would be good
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob and Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thinkdiamonds, Owner at Yew Tree Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Thank you for your great review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all look forward to your next visit (especially Ben.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

beautiful setting lovely room. I recently stayed here as an early birthday present as we were going to see Jonathon Antionne in concert at Gawsthorpe Hall. had downstairs room which was next to sitting room/dining area, farm animals added to the ambience. we had tea and coffee offered when we arrived and we felt at ease there was a nice choice on offer for breakfast.

Room tip: only saw downstairs room but I would expect that upstairs would be of same quality
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thinkdiamonds, Owner at Yew Tree Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Thank you for your lovely review. We're very lucky to be so close to Gawsworth Hall and all the wonderful outdoor concerts. I think I'll have to book to see Jonathon Antionnne myself when he's next here - sounds like he puts on a great show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015

Found this little gem to co-inside with a visit to attend a concert at Gawsworth Hall. To anybody that has never stayed at a farmhouse B+B go for it and stop at this one you will not regret it. Rooms spotlessly clean, plentiful breakfast and the best feeling in the world is waking up in the countryside. Shelia the farmers wife that runs it is one of those people that will go the extra mile for you.

Room tip: There is a down stairs room for less mobile people.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thinkdiamonds, Owner at Yew Tree Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

I'm really pleased you enjoyed the concert at Gawsworth Hall and appreciated the countryside as much as we do. Hopefully we'll see you again soon. Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Just returned after a very comfortable stay, having visited the area for a wedding.

Breakfast was incredible. Great selection of quality ingredients cooked perfectly - sorted us right out.

Thanks again for making us feel so welcome and being so flexible with arrival time.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank sjpmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thinkdiamonds, Owner at Yew Tree Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your lovely comments. I'm pleased you appreciated the breakfasts-our local butcher supplies us with delicious sausages and homecured bacon. We always try to fit in with guests regarding checkins and the early time was not a problem.Thanks again, Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

this is a good place to stay over for motorcyclist,people are very helpful, bikes are safe;rooms nice and clean, beautiful quiet location. excellent breakfast.would definately stay again. prices are very good for what you get.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thinkdiamonds, Owner at Yew Tree Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Thank you for your review, David. It was a pleasure to have you and your gleaming Harley Davidson to stay and hope we'll be able to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews