We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed go to symphony bar and grill in Sandbach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Symphony - CLOSED

Cafe Symphony
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Closed go to symphony bar and grill in Sandbach”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This has closed go to symphony bar and grill in Sandbach where the food is fantastic and the staff fab run by Andy and Aggie

Helpful?
Thank MissAga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the few treasures left in the area. .. So sad it's closing.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I just popped into cafe symphony for a quick meal after the gym. Gutted to find out that this will be their last night open... As they're quitting to sieve more time with family.
For the last 20 years myself and my parents have headed here for a treat from time to time. This was one of the only places in the area where we could be guaranteed real homemade food, freshly cooked to order, and at fantastic prices.
Cafe Symphony, we will miss you! I pray for another great restaurant to open here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneM_UK_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We have dined here on many occasion. Never had a bad meal , food has always been very tasty and a decent choice of dishes. I would definitely recommend giving it a try !!! Can get a little hot in there so don't over dress !!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayfairlady1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Definitely not a-la-carte!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I went with my husband for a meal here last night. We chose from the a la carte menu but were very disappointed. Firstly i ordered breaded mushrooms but they were deep fried and very hard. My husband chose a prawn starter which sounded very nice but when it arrived it was just a piece of lettuce, some chopped red pepper and the most tiniest of prawns. He was expecting king prawns with tails still on. Next i ordered steak and chips. The steak was quite fatty although a generous size, chips had been re heated and hard. My husband ordered paella - hmm lots of rice and chicken!
We have been here quite a few times before but i think this might be our last time. Not impressed at all. Hope its changed quickly for the better! :-(

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I recently visited and were impressed with the variety offered on the menu. The prices are comparable with other restaurants in the town. The restaurant was unusually quiet for a Saturday evening - we have visited several times before when it has been much busier. All 3 courses were of a high standard, and we thoroughly enjoyed the meal.
The service was excellent, though I would expect nothing less on such a quiet evening. The wine was brought to the table in a wine cooler that contained no ice, so did not stay cold.
All in all a good evening, though the atmosphere was a little too quiet for our liking!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Symphony also viewed

Congleton, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing