We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pub in Congleton”

Queens Head Hotel Public House
Ranked #31 of 83 Restaurants in Congleton
Cuisines: Pub
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best pub in Congleton”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The beer here is excellent and the atmosphere is the best a proper pub. Locals and casuals all mix in. The range of beers is immense 6 or 7 beers, plus a few standard ciders ad largers.

If you like a good traditional pub this is it!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tailor26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food, Service and Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This dinner time we decended on the Queens Head Hotel with a party of 11 people, a family reunion.
The service was excellent as was the food. Great couple of hours spend at the Pub. We will be back to sample the excellent food, but not in such large numbers.

Many Thanks

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good English fayre”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Clean, friendly, with nice, English tasty food. Would go again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank bensup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not to my liking”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I tried one of their pub lunches, waited over 30minutes to be served our food which was ok at best. The beer was again ok but nothing to wite home about. I found the decor to be depressing and didnt enjoy my visit. It seemed like a drinkers pub not a place for dining.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“What more could you want?”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

A good choice of real ales, good home cooked food (great chunky chips) friendly service and comfortable seating with an open fire in the hearth. What more could you want on a cold and snowy, early April lunchtime?

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank photochromatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queens Head Hotel Public House also viewed

 
Congleton, Cheshire
 

Been to Queens Head Hotel Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing