We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect wedding venue”
Review of Sandhole Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandhole Farm
Ranked #2 of 12 Congleton B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I attended my nephew's wedding yesterday. What a delightfully unique location. The main room overlooks open green fields and a pretty lake. The service and food were exquisite. Everyone who attended gave the occasion a 100% thumbs up. The icing on the cake (apologies for the pun) was the overnight accommodation; these rooms seem as if they were converted from farm buildings; they are perfection with every facility required to top off an exhilarating day. This morning the families gathered for a wonderfully traditional breakfast accompanied by the sight of rabbits playing in the adjoining field. Fabulous.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VolvoC30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 70 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were guests at a wedding here last weekend. A beautiful setting on the lake, very personal and intimate wedding ceremony, exquisitely presented wedding breakfast with gourmet food to die for. The quiet time prior to evening guests arriving was spent relaxing in the gardens and the evening buffet was excellent a wonderful place set in the countryside of Congleton.

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight here but we were told it was very good. There are plently of alternatives...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivienneLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Attended as guests. Were blessed by weather but either way - this is perfect venue. Family run - not very corporate - in idyllic location. Food service and wedding organization seemed pretty flawless. Room and breakfast very good. I couldn't imagine a much better UK based wedding or special occasion experience

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulyt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed here as guests at a wedding and found this venue to be excellent. The grounds have a real 'wow' factor with a lovley lake and decking that extends out from the function area and overlooks it all. The B&B room we stayed in itself was small but tastefully decorated and very clean. The only negative for us was that breakfast finished at 9:30am and after being at a wedding all day for the previous day there was no way that was going to be doable, especially with checkout being 10am! That's just a personal opinion on not being a morning person! There were kitchen facilities to prepare your own snacks though so that's helpful and tea/coffee making facilities in the room so you can do your own refreshments. I would highly recommend this venue for both the accomodation and for the whole wedding package.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeisureRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here recently with a baby and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. The environment is astounding, with a huge lake, swans, ducks, ponies, and goats. We would consider staying again.

Best bits: the cooked breakfast, especially the sausages, was very good, as was the dining room. The staf, and easily found baby cot.

Downsides: at 90 sterling it was on the higher side of pricing. The bathroom in our room was small and the shower uncomfortably so, though functional.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Where_2_nextthen?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Had our wedding here and all our guests stayed over, the management couldn't do enough for everyone, even serving breakfast after it had finished because we got up late. It's a beautiful setting with a gorgeous lake and lovely walks around the grounds and nearby, there are also some excellent pubs nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benlamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Stayed only one night on business. Really nice welcome, great place, love the animals they have on the farm - very friendly, great breakfast in the morning. Beautifull setting.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veronika v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Congleton hotels
3.3 mi away
Whitethorn Farm Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
The Plough Inn
The Plough Inn
#1 of 12 in Congleton
284 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Egerton Arms Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Alexandra Court Hotel
The Alexandra Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Congleton
342 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Lion & Swan Hotel
The Lion & Swan Hotel
#8 of 12 in Congleton
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waggon & Horses
The Waggon & Horses
#5 of 12 in Congleton
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandhole Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandhole Farm

Address: Sandhole Farm A34 - Manchester Road | Hulme Walfield, Congleton CW12 2JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Congleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Congleton
Price Range: $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandhole Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandhole Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing