We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Dalhousie Castle(Bonnyrigg)
$235
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$101
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melville Castle(Dalkeith)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
197
107
31
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
107
31
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablegolf rangeesk valleymeal dealadjoining restaurantdriving rangeair conpark and ridegood nights sleepwhat it says on the tinclean roomsall you can eatreception stafffamily roomquiet locationthe pubcooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 346 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Premier Inn has never let me down, all the locations I have stayed in around the country have been excellent, This one being very high on the list, clean and modern with good size well decorated rooms, I did not use the restaurant during this stay but it looked very inviting LOL.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Chris

Thank you for the 5 star review both my self and my team are thrilled with this.

Its lovely to hear we are high on your list of Premier Inn's and that all the ones you have stayed in have never let you down. I agree our rooms are of a good size.

I hope we can welcome you back to Edinburgh A7 Dalkeith Premier Inn in the future and also give you the opportunity to try our Table Table restaurant next door.

Kind Regards
Tracey Bonthron
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Everything you expect from a premier inn: Clean, well maintained rooms. Friendly & helpful staff. Good parking facilities. Reasonable prices. The Table Table ("Esk Valley") is actually one of the better Premier Inn attached eateries we have been to as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexathodgeheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear alexathodgeheg

Thank you for your review of Edinburgh A7 Dalkeith Premier Inn

Its great to hear you found your stay to be clean, well maintained and our team to be friendly and helpful the team love to receive such positive feedback from our guests.

Im glad you enjoyed Esk Valley Table Table and i will be sure to pass on this feedback to the general manager to share with the team.

Kind Regards
Tracey Bonthron
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a wonderful 2 night stay here en route home from Orkney. The staff were attentive and friendly - our first stay in a Premier Inn, excellent night's sleep as promised, we will definitely be using them again. Table Table restaurant next door where we had breakfast, good value for money and again, excellent staff. We walked a mile down the road to pick up the number 3 bus in to the city, £3.60 for a day ticket, so much better value for money than driving and having to find a car parking space and paying for several hours parking. We visited the newly refurbished Museum of Scotland, which was an excellent (free entry!) place to visit with our four year old granddaughter with loads of interactive activities, dinosaurs etc. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidlandsKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Midlandskitty

Thank you for your 5 star review!

I’m delighted you choose us for your first stay at Premier Inn. Its lovely to hear the team were attentive and friendly and they are thrilled with this feedback.

I agree taking the bus into town is much easier than the hassle of trying to park your car and with the bus stop a short walk from our hotel its so convenient.

I have passed your feedback onto the General Manager at Esk Valley to share with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh A7 Dalkeith Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards
Tracey Bonthron
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

After staying here for 4 nights recently with my husband and family i have to say this is a lovely place with very comfortable clean rooms.... everyone from reception to all those at the Esk Valley made us feel very welcome...my son enjoyed the golf range beside the hotel... all in all a memorable stay and will be back at Halloween this time for 7 nights can't wait!.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinelewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Pauline

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate the feedback from our guests.

I’m thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the hotel to be comfortable & Clean, our housekeeping team work exceptionally hard to ensure the hotel is cleaned to the highest standard for our guests.

I agree if you enjoy golfing then its so handy with the range being behind the hotel and golf course just across the road, and the discounts you receive are fantastic being a Premier Inn Guest!

Its great you have booked back in over Halloween we look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh A7 Dalkeith

Kind Regards
Tracey Bonthron
Premier Inn Team Leader
pitl.edinburghdalkeith@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic 4 night stay at this Premier Inn. From the first moment we arrived and were greeted by Hayley, the wonderful girl who always has a smile and any advise you need, we felt that we were given the whole dedication of the hotel.
The Esk Valley next door for breakfast was wonderful. From day 2 they had the same table setup for us and made us feel like regular customers.
The hotel is clean and very comfortable. An excellent example of the Premier Inn.
A wooden bench at the side for the condemned smokers would be nice and have you ever thought of putting in coffee pod machines in the rooms. You could supply a starter selection and make them available to buy at reception, just a thought.
We will be back, I can guarantee it.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey B, Manager at Premier Inn Edinburgh A7 (Dalkeith) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Stephen

I’m delighted to hear how great you found Hayley to be upon your arrival and throughout your stay, she is thrilled with this feedback. Our housekeeping team thrive on such good feedback about our rooms and really work hard to ensure they are cleaned to the highest standard for our guests.

I have passed your lovely comments about breakfast onto the general manager of Esk Valley to share with her team.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Edinburgh A7 Dalkeith Premier.

Kind Regards
Tracey Bonthron
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews