We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“trust me - just go there!”
Review of Itihaas

Itihaas
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Dalkeith
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A multi award-winning family managed Indian and Bangladeshi restaurant established in 1997. Open 7 days a week.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“trust me - just go there!”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Have now become quite a regular now. Food is superb, choice very good and service is fantastic. You feel valued as a customer and the whole dining experience is fab.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElaineDEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItihaasDalkeith, Owner at Itihaas, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you for your review,your feedback and coments is invaluable,warm welcome waits you as always
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    62
    23
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Top quality from the service to the food, nothing comes close. A must visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billybhoy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItihaasDalkeith, Owner at Itihaas, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you for dinning at itihaas .you have paid your complement by visiting itihaas and it was our duty to provide you with excellent food and service,warm welcome waits you as always
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellyw1450
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good authentic Indian food”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We went here in a large group, i think around fifteen or so of us and we done a set menu which worked quite well. The service was great, nothing is too much bother and Mr Khan who owns the place is very charming and always makes you feel welcome. We tried the new indian in Dalkeith at the weekend and its not a patch on the Itthas. Great service, nice atmosphere and great food.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kellyw1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItihaasDalkeith, Owner at Itihaas, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
thank you for dinning at itihaas,we love to hear form our guest you have paid your complement by visiting itihaas, it was up to me and my hard working staff to repay it by providing you with first class food and service, thank you once again for taking your valueable time to wright this review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Been here a few times now and the food has been really nice, and at a reasonable price.Will visit again.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank tattieheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItihaasDalkeith, Owner at Itihaas, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thank you for taking time to wright this review,we at itihaas pride our self for first class food and warm welcome, we thank you for dinning with us and appreciate your value
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This Indian right of the County if you are facing the hotel. Was excellent and the best Indian I have been to.
Service and food a very enjoyable night.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teachchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ItihaasDalkeith, Owner at Itihaas, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you for your candid review.we at itihaas value your input
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Itihaas also viewed

Dalkeith, Midlothian
Dalkeith, Midlothian
 
Bonnyrigg, Midlothian
Loanhead, Midlothian
 

Been to Itihaas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing