We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation, Great food and Nature at it's best!”
Review of Espace 4 Saisons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Espace 4 Saisons
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Orford
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxation, Great food and Nature at it's best!”
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Fantastic location in the heart of Mont Orford. Felt like you could reach up and touch the clouds and sky. Great menu for a wonderful dining experience along with a private wine collection. . The in- house spa has all of the services that one would require. Very relaxing , nicely (Zen) decorated. Has a cinema room along with a laundry room for guests. Very well tought out and classy. All staff members are bilingual and very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesliebouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    53
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
46
98
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2009

We stayed for the 2nd time at the Auberge 4 Saisons March 15-19 and find it a hidden gem of the Eastern Townships of Quebec. The hotel is so clean and the zen approach to decor is so relaxing and beautiful. We stayed in a suite that faced Mount Orford. It had a wonderful balcony and beautiful view of the ski hill. If your suite does not have a balcony they have a wonderful common room with a beautiful fireplace and balcony for anyone to use, complete with adirondack chairs! Their attention to detail is what sets this lovey hotel apart from most others. There is a Apres Ski pub and wonderful restaurant and charming store. We highly recommend this hotel and its staff!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2008

We stayed for five nights as we explored the area. The rooms were very nice we had a suite with a kitchen and balcony. The meals were really terrific but be prepared to spend the evening - its not an eat and run place.
Would visit again.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltoarrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2008

Had a wonderful summer week at this small, charming hotel. Large, comfortable (and spotlessly clean) room with beautiful, tasteful design throughout. Comfy bed, nice bathroom with shower & tub, nice bath products and slippers. Windows opened to clean forest air, bird song in the morning. Great bistro restaurant served breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hotel is very professionally run with friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff who offered good advice on local sightseeing, events and eateries. Just up the road is the combined chairlift/gondola to top of mont Orford for walking/hiking in summer or skiing in winter.

Arrived here after a stressful couple of months at work, but the stress melted away overnight in this welcoming and relaxing place.

  • Liked — Location, welcoming and relaxing ambience
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_D_Silver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2008

A great Auberge. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Auberge has only been open for a year 1/2, is very clean and modern. We stayed in the fully equipped suite with a fridge, stove and microwave. This saved us from going to restaurants with our son. The gas fireplace kept the suite very warm and cosy. Although we had a little trouble finding the controls for the theraputic tub, once we figured it out those tired muscles were definitely eased. We also chose this hotel for the close proximity to the mountain- Ski on / Ski off is just a few feet down and across the street. We will definitely stay there again next time we want to get away for a winter weekend. Mont Orford is a great place for a family vacation, with trails at levels for everyone.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, clean, modern.
  • Disliked — No DVD player in the room. Although the auberge did have a cinema room you could reserve.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rowpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2007

Me and my husband didn't reserve at this hotel. In fact, we were going to hike at Mount Orford and we saw that little hotel located right at the base of the Orford Mountain so we stopped to check it out.

At our arrival, we had a warm welcome from the guy at the desk. He offered us to visit so he showed us the rooms, the little grocery store and the bistro. Also, he explained about the ecological construction of the Hotel. So we decided to stay there instead of going to the big hotel we use stay in this area.

Had dinner at the bistro, the food was excellent and good reasonably priced. In fact, it was the best Surf And Turf i had and my husband had the lamb, really good.

The room was clean and the mattress are incredibly comfortable. The decoration is simple and mix old and new very well.

Service at restaurant and hotel was warm. The hotel has only 20 rooms.

Will return there. Great surprise in Orford.

  • Liked — The service and location
  • Disliked — no room service for breakfast
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank isatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2007

My wife and I spent an evening here on October 26, 2007. We were upgraded to the suite. This room was huge and well outfitted. Very contemporary furnishings. The bathtub had a whirlpool type device in it. The room also had a fireplace.
The staff were excellent from booking to checking in and out.

Reasonably priced in a high priced area.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank rmacnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orford
2.1 mi away
Estrimont Suites & Spa
1.7 mi away
Cheribourg Hotel
Cheribourg Hotel
#3 of 7 in Orford
224 reviews
2.1 mi away
Manoir Des Sables
Manoir Des Sables
#5 of 7 in Orford
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Etoile-sur-le-Lac
11.9 mi away
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa
10.8 mi away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Espace 4 Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Espace 4 Saisons

Property: Espace 4 Saisons
Address: 4940 Chemin du Parc, Orford, Magog, Quebec J1X 7N9, Canada (Formerly Auberge Aux 4 Saisons Orford)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Magog > Orford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Orford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Espace 4 Saisons 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly at the base of Mount Orford and only at 5-minutes drive from Magog, the Espace 4 saisons is the ideal spot for an elegant getaway stay in nature: where pleasure and comfort join forces to enhance your visit. Its warm atmosphere will charm you, its personalized services will respond to all your needs and desires. Inspired by the new Zen trends, all the rooms and suites of the hotel offer a pure and original design and large windows. Everything is designed for your comfort. All of our rooms are equipped with plasma television, coffee maker, cable, access to free wireless Internet services. Some of them are equipped with a kitchenette and a washing/drying machine. You will find on site, a fine restaurant, a pub, a indoor/outdoor pool, a jacuzzi, a cinema room, a gym, many reception rooms, a common area with wooden fireplace-sofas-balcony, a health and beauty care center. Many packages available with activities in Magog area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Espace 4 Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Aux 4 Saisons Orford Hotel Orford
Espace 4 Saisons Orford, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing