We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, modern, within sight of the ski runs”
Review of Espace 4 Saisons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Espace 4 Saisons
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Orford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We were part of a large group of 29 couples in a car club that spent three nights here. The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful, but we overwhelmed the restaurant staff the evening we arrived and the service was quite slow as a result. The food, however, was excellent if a little pricey.

My only complaint was that when an injury left us stuck in the room we found out that the hotel has no provision for getting meals to the rooms.

Room Tip: Watch the door locks - they don't automatically lock as you leave the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTL_MX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 295 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2011

We did a late season ski trip and arrived here after two nights at Mont Tremblant where we payed double the price for something that was half as good as this. But this place is a heck of a find! The location and property are beautiful, the staff are fantastic and friendly. We stayed in a standard room and it was very clean and comfortable. The free wifi also worked great during the stay.

Also the Bistro on property has excellent food and great service. We had two meals here and they were both great. On Tuesday night they offer all their wines at cost so that was a nice bonus too. There's a great little store run by the Bistro folks just off the side of the check in area. It's perfect for post skiing snacks and they have been and wine to purchase as well. They also offer excellent discounted lift tickets for Orford and some of the other skiing places in the area.

We took advantage of the 3rd night free promotion which was great. This was our first trip staying in the Eastern Townships and we'll be returning next year for sure. The quality, comfort, value and service at the Auberge ranks it as one of my favourite places of all time.

Room Tip: Tues night bottles of wine at cost in the Bisto!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abigllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribowski, Front Office Manager at Espace 4 Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2011

Bonjour Mr. Abigllama

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.com. We read all reviews and we are happy you enjoyed your stay at l'Auberge 4 Saisons Orford. We do our best to provide guests a superior experience with all our services. See you again soon !

Richard Brunelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

My husband and I visited the Eastern Townshipson a 3 day winter getaway and stayed at Auberge 4 saisons. Last year we had a room with a view of the Mount Orford (beautiful to see the sun rise over the mountain), but this year mountain view rooms were all reserved, so we took a smaller room on the back side. We still had a lovely, forest view and a small wall mounted propane fireplace to create ambiance. The room was simply furnished (just the way I like it) and spotlessly clean. I have a bit of a phobia about hotel beds and bedding, because you often can't be sure just how clean they are, but this bed was covered in a beautiful, perfectly white duvet. No chance of hiding any stains or burns or anything else. I slept well knowing the bed was freshly laundered.
On each floor there is a common room with a large, wood burning fireplace. We called down to the lobby and someone quickly came to light it for us. It was a great place to hang out for an hour or so after a day of skiing. The restaurant is wonderful. It smells great, the food was delicious and the atmosphere is casual but classy. We had a couple of our most enjoyable meals ever.
We usually make a point of visiting different places each time we travel, but it's going to be difficult to resist going back to Auberge 4 Saisons. (again.)
PS - The third night was free

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseSudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Just stayed at the Auberge and spent a few days skiing at Mont Orford. The Auberge is literally a 60 second drive to the hill. Yes we could have walked but the minus 25 with the wind chill wasn't doing it for us.

Auberge was very clean with funky deco. The room we stayed in had a two person bath (necessary after skiing), a great gas fire place and a comfortable bed. My only recommendation would be better binds on the windows.

All in all a very nice place to stay particularly with the stay 3 pay for 2 promotion on right now. Awesome value.

Any make sure you eat at the bistro and take in the pub (although it does close around 8pm). Great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachbumsintraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

1hour from Montreal, here in low season, facility justifies its 4 stars, service maybe less, but non-francophone friendly so happy overall. Good location, inexpensive and has an excellent restaurant. Will return.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FestivalFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

My three sisters and I spent 5 nights at this Auberge and highly recommend it. It was spotlessly clean and very modern and comfortable. It was a lovely relaxing place after a busy time of travelling and sightseeing around the local area. We were very happy with the Bistro for breakfast and dinner. If you wanted something lighter, that was available in the Pub next to the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful in giving information about the area. The Auberge is very convenient to Magog - a very short drive. Sherbrooke was only about 20 minutes away. All in all, we were all very happy with our experience there.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golftraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We thought the hotel gave us excellent value for our money. Three nights for the price of two. It was very clean and the staff courteous and helpful. The restaurant was very good as well. On Tuesday night, the special includes paying restaurant cost prices for the wine. The only down side was that the staff omitted to inform us to make reservations and we had to wait an hour to be seated.
Lots to do in the very picturesque surrounding area (e.g. Magog, Stanstead, granite mine, the only crystal mine in Canada). We had a great mini-holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank explorer044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orford
2.1 mi away
Estrimont Suites & Spa
2 mi away
Manoir Des Sables
Manoir Des Sables
#5 of 7 in Orford
329 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cheribourg Hotel
Cheribourg Hotel
#3 of 7 in Orford
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
1,245 reviews
21 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
632 reviews
21.7 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#3 of 7 in Bromont
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Espace 4 Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Espace 4 Saisons

Address: 4940 Chemin du Parc, Orford, Magog, Quebec J1X 7N9, Canada (Formerly Auberge Aux 4 Saisons Orford)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Magog > Orford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Orford
Price Range: $122 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Espace 4 Saisons 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly at the base of Mount Orford and only at 5-minutes drive from Magog, the Espace 4 saisons is the ideal spot for an elegant getaway stay in nature: where pleasure and comfort join forces to enhance your visit. Its warm atmosphere will charm you, its personalized services will respond to all your needs and desires. Inspired by the new Zen trends, all the rooms and suites of the hotel offer a pure and original design and large windows. Everything is designed for your comfort. All of our rooms are equipped with plasma television, coffee maker, cable, access to free wireless Internet services. Some of them are equipped with a kitchenette and a washing/drying machine. You will find on site, a fine restaurant, a pub, a indoor/outdoor pool, a jacuzzi, a cinema room, a gym, many reception rooms, a common area with wooden fireplace-sofas-balcony, a health and beauty care center. Many packages available with activities in Magog area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Espace 4 Saisons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Aux 4 Saisons Orford Hotel Orford
Espace 4 Saisons Orford, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing