We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent restaurant”

Bistro, Auberge Aux 4 Seasons d'Orford
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Orford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: You have the auberge listed, but not the bistro, which accepts reservations from people not staying at the auberge. It was recommended by our hotel, and we had a great meal!
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We've eaten here several times and we've never been disappointed. The food is consistently excellent, the wines good and service impeccable. We think that this is one of the best restaurants in the Magog area. It's resanobly priced, and well located.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ExpertTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    36
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food and wine at this restaurant”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Had a wonderful meal with great service including very good advice from the wine sommelier, all for a very reasonable price.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank golby24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food in country setting”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Very nice atmosphere, excellent food that is creative and well prepared. Good wine list also. The chocolate lava cake erupts with chocolate. Service was pleasant and efficient.

Helpful?
Thank CriticalCdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our Favourite food of the Eastern Townships”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Not much to say here, that has not been said by other reviewers... we are pretty critical when it comes to our food experiences, that includes the decor, menu, wine, service and food.. On all counts in this case, it's a first class establishment. It's a splurge, but this one is worth it.

bon appetite!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orford, QC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy lunch in good company.”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I have been lunching a few time with a friend in december. We like the place for its location, casual and relax atmosphere and great service.

Of course it would'nt be so nice without great food and Wine.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hussard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro, Auberge Aux 4 Seasons d'Orford also viewed

 

Been to Bistro, Auberge Aux 4 Seasons d'Orford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing