We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much enjoyed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Estrimont Suites & Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Orford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kapuskasing
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much enjoyed”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 wonderful nights. From the outdoor spa facilities, to treating myself at their Amerispa location, we were much taken care of. Lots of selection in the included breakfast. Comfortable and spacious room! We definitely recommend!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aimee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    128
    43
    17
    9
See reviews for
78
169
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Estrimont was a perfect getaway for my family! We were amazed by the breakfast and the rooms. Staff was great and pool was clean. I would definitely go back. Other than what you find on the grounds there isn't much to do around there. We found a marche aux puces 20 or so minutes away which killed some time. Looking forward to another visit!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in the "basement". The rooms are perfect but the hallways were a little l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinzia1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband & I stayed for one night. In the afternoon, we climbed the Mount Orford. Then, we enjoyed a massage at the Amerispa and had relaxing time at the spa. The breakfast buffet was delicious and we had good service. We live 15 minutes away and that's all we needed in order to really feel in vacation. We would definitely recommand it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatherineAimeeRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My partner and I stayed overnight from Sunday to Monday. The room was quiet and spacious with a convenient kitchenette and plenty of storage for clothes and sports equipment. The gas fireplace warmed up the atmosphere in the comfortable sitting area. The bathroom is adequate with generous counter and shelf space. The mattress is medium-firm; we like it this way. The only minor issue were the sleeping pillows- a bit too bulky. Overall, a very good room with southern light and the view of Mont Orford

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ver0nique23, Responsable réception at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Marie,

Thank-you for taking some of your time to share your positive comments with us!

Regarding our pillows, we’ll take into consideration your comments as we have to place an order soon. Our goal is for our guests to be as comfortable as in their home.

We hope to have the chance to be your host again soon!
Véronique Mercier
Lodging/Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was a perfect family vacation spot. The hotel has very convenient access to Mont Orford. There is a nice big pool that went over big with the kids. The room was large with a comfortable Murphy bed for the kids to share. Breakfast was a bit disappointing - the fruit wasn't super fresh on the buffet. But the service is warm and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ver0nique23, Front Office Manager at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Good morning valued guest!

Thank-you for taking some of your time to share your comments with us.

We’re sorry that your breakfast experience was less than perfect. Our General Manager read your comments and met with our restaurant’s crew to share your impressions with them.

However, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your room and the hotel’s facilities. We strive to continuously improve what we have to offer our guests. Your positive comments mean we’re working in the right direction!

We hope we’ll have the pleasure to welcome you and your family again soon!
Véronique Mercier
Lodging / Front desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My family and I rented for 2 nights on New Year's Eve, just as a Siberian cold snap set in. We must say we were delighted by the cleanliness and modern aspect of our suite, a nice, comfortable split-level where the bedroom is actually not in a separate room but slightly higher than the living room/kitchenette area (there are 2 TV sets). The fireplace was a nice touch. No stove, but a mini-fridge, toaster oven, microwave and Keurig coffee machine. Either you bring already prepared meals, or you go for the restaurant/bistro, which we didn't try.

Biggest asset: the outdoor spa. Four hot tubs, one polar shower, one polar bath (totally frozen over when we went, as it was minus 30 degrees celcius), a sauna, and a wonderful "yourte", i.e. a large, round tent-like room complete with lounge chairs, soft music, fireplace and tea. A wonderful way to relax.

The indoor pool area is also nice and spacious, with yet another hot tub.

Centrally located near Mount Orford (downhill skiing) and Orford Park (cross country skiing). Peaceful surroundings, ideal for a nice walk.

Nice, quiet, comfy - really, no complaints here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rock66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ver0nique23, Front Office Manager at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Rock66,

Thank-you for your recent stay at our hotel. It's a real pleasure to read such positive comments about our facilities.

We recently redecorated our suites and are happy to see you appreciated yours. We are constantly working to make each of our guests feel the most welcome and comfortable.

We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes for 2014!
Véronique Mercier
Front desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here as we were touring Quebec. Nice, clean room and friendly staff. There is a somewhat strange hallway setup to get from your room to the lobby area. You just have to remember where you started out and what floor you're on. Lovely grounds with restaurants nearby. The breakfast is amazing! There is someone to fix eggs, wonderful baked goods, really fresh fruits, and an efficient wait staff to get your coffee. It's pretty unusual to have a breakfast of this quality included with your room. Nice place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skatinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orford
2.1 mi away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#1 of 7 in Orford
206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cheribourg Hotel
Cheribourg Hotel
#3 of 7 in Orford
229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manoir Des Sables
Manoir Des Sables
#4 of 7 in Orford
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Etoile-sur-le-Lac
10.5 mi away
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa
8.7 mi away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estrimont Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estrimont Suites & Spa

Property: Estrimont Suites & Spa
Address: 44, avenue de l'Auberge, Orford, Magog, Quebec J1X 6J3, Canada (Formerly Auberge Estrimont)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Magog > Orford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Orford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estrimont Suites & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized across Canada and Quebec, Estrimont Suites & Spa in Magog-Orford invites you to live your vacations to the fullest! Discover the brand new look of our 95 suites with fireplace, kitchenette and large balcony which offer unparalleled comfort. More than half of the suites have a view of the majestic Mount Orford. For meat and seafood lovers, the new "Pierre de feu" restaurant specializing in hot stone cooking will delight you. Relax in Scandinavian baths featuring swimming pools, whirlpools, Finnish sauna and relaxation yurt. Why not pamper yourself with a massage or a treatment at Amerispa? Outdoor enthusiasts, water slides, golf and discoveries, Estrimont Suites & Spa has the getaway that you need. Estrimont Suites & Spa has the getaway needed for outdoor enthusiasts, with nearby water slides, golf and many discoveries. For a very romantic weekend getaway, come to Estrimont Suites & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Estrimont Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estrimont Suites And Spa
Estrimont Hotel Orford
Estrimont Suites & Spa Orford, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing