We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't go wrong here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estrimont Suites & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Orford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong here.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our party of four (two adults and two young boys) stayed here August 16 2013. It was my third or fourth time staying here and we will be going back soon. Great rooms, very good price, good food, lovely pools, and plenty to do. Mount Orford is wonderful if you're a nature fan, Magog is just 5 minutes away by car if you like to shop or eat out, the park by the port is a lovely walk. We just really really enjoyed our stay there. The complimentary buffet breakfast is quite copious and make sure to be seated in Annick's section. She's just great! I will be bringing my pillow next time, though. I just found their's too puffy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benoit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    116
    39
    17
    8
See reviews for
72
159
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spent the weekend with friends at Hotel Estrimont. Cost $1000.00 in all. Unfortunately I think my watch dropped between the dresser and the wall. Left the Hotel Sunday afternoon and realized on Monday morning that the watch was missing. Picked up the phone on Monday 8AM and called to politely request that someone look behind the dresser to see if it was there.
Can't get a hold of the manager, or the director of the hotel, and the girl at the desk keeps giving me attitude. It's now 4PM and not a call back from anyone........ This Hotel will receive at least double that value we spent in Advertising from me. Not the positive type either. Recommend you stay elsewhere....Anywhere else, just not at Hotel Estrimont.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

A group of 38 stayed here for one night on July 17th. What a wonderful place to stay at end of a six day tour of Quebec gardens. Indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. We arrived early evening and great to find pools open until 11:00 pm. We had a good size room with plenty of space between the Queen size beds, fireplace, TWO TV's, kitchen facilities - all in wood, china cups and REAL glasses. As this was an all inclusive tour, I have no idea of what it cost, but you do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regenerated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for a Saturday night with my family. Property and rooms were respectable but, service was non-existent and the hotel is frankly a bit strange.

Hotel was quite full during our stay. Pool was packed and the water in the hot tubs smelled bad.

Requested late check-out; 1-hour extension until 12PM so my infant daughter could nap. Was told “this is totally impossible.” Strong words for the service industry. Requested to speak with a Manager but was denied “as my Manager has already told me to tell clients it is impossible.” Requested a crib in room in advance and confirmed upon check-in; not in room, just on my bill. Ordered a beer on the patio; it never came. So, I stopped asking for things.

Room had a lot of useful items including small fridge, electric kettle, microwave, utensils, etc. but also had some rather strange features. TV was mounted approximately eight feet up the wall over door to kitchenette facing bed. This did save some space but, had to stand up on the bed to change channels, which was good exercise but not very restful. There was a small deck off the back of the room that faced a large grassy area. Deck was splinter-ridden and covered in peeling paint (shoes required). There was also a full railing preventing access the lawn. Some privileged units had stairs onto the lawn. Other, lesser units like ours, had full 3-foot railing with another 2-foot drop from deck to the ground below. People climbed over the railings, shinnied down the side, and handed their kids, food, and belongings over like they were fleeing a sinking ship. Surprised this meets building/fire code. Regardless the deck was unuseable and frustrating.

My personal favorite was the sign in the room that says "This is a smoke free-room. There will be a $150/day cleaning fee charged to your account if you smoke in this room". But, the room smelled like there was someone smoking in it as I read it. And, there was a metal bucket filled with water and several soggy cigarette butts on the deck, which my kids quickly discovered.

The staff and clientele are almost exclusively French, which was no problem since my family is bilingual. However, there is definitely something lost in translation at this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4CanucksAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at Estrimont 3-5 May. We were part of a large group / sports team at a national competition being held in Sherbrook - 20 mins drive away.

The resort was filled with sports teams and university students. Even though it was full overall the resort was very quiet. We had a noisy neighbour one night and the staff addressed it immediately. Very responsive.

I was impressed with the cleanliness and overall quality of the resort. Beds were very comfortqble. Honestly I have difficult time sleeping and for me it was like being at home. Quiet and comfortable. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Pool and hot tubs were very clean. The resolt is not overly secluded. the ground were large and well maintained. Staff kept the spa area open for an extra hour so we could enjoy the hot tubs. Very nice!

There is a ski hill close by, but it is not a ski in/out resort. Not sure what else there is to do in the area.

We only had breakfast and lunch at the resort. buffet breakfast was american style. You could order ala carte without extra cost or problems. Lunch was ala cart and the selectoin and presentation were very nice.

Price was reasonable for the quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CB_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We went over the Ontario March Break and it was empty!!! With my husband and I travelling for the first time to the Eastern Townships, we really didn't know aht to expect. We were only a few of the English speaking guests there however the staff all spoke English and allowed us to attempt our French with patience. The value was unbelievable. We indulged in the breakfast every morning and it was great to have a warm breakfast vs a cold continental - they also made our requests come true as well. The pool is a not so big but it was empty everytime we went to use it. The spa facilities which were accessible to hotel guests was AMAZING!!! I love the hot tubs/cold plunge/sauna options. They have a bistro where we ate dessert and had a night cap - the lady who worked there was so nice and friendly, where as the guy that worked there was sour. We also took in their 5 course meal option - DELICIOUS!!! The server was great as well! The rooms we large and spacious - the bed was ok but really we were so tired by the time we got back from the day/spa that we konked out right away! LLocation wise, it has a beautiful view from their restaurant of Orford and on sunny days - what a great way to start. It is a 5 mins drive into Magog - great little downtown strip. To Bromont and Sutton - about 40 mins - but it was highway driving for the most part! Overall, we would definately go back to relax and ski again!

Room Tip: Ask about their packages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkranger81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We recently visited Estrimont for the 5th time and we still love it. It is a bit expensive but if you can go on a Sunday or get a reduced rate it is worth it. I have been in both summer and winter and never had a bad experience. We always go have a drink with Hasan the bartender in the resto-bar. We recently tried their other hotel Esterel which doesn't compare to the service at Estrimont.

Room Tip: The breakfast that is included is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cara_buckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orford
2.1 mi away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#2 of 7 in Orford
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cheribourg Hotel
Cheribourg Hotel
#3 of 7 in Orford
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manoir Des Sables
Manoir Des Sables
#4 of 7 in Orford
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
394 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Etoile-sur-le-Lac
8.7 mi away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estrimont Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estrimont Suites & Spa

Property: Estrimont Suites & Spa
Address: 44, avenue de l'Auberge, Orford, Magog, Quebec J1X 6J3, Canada (Formerly Auberge Estrimont)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Magog > Orford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Orford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estrimont Suites & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognized across Canada and Quebec, Estrimont Suites & Spa in Magog-Orford invites you to live your vacations to the fullest! Discover the brand new look of our 95 suites with fireplace, kitchenette and large balcony which offer unparalleled comfort. More than half of the suites have a view of the majestic Mount Orford. For meat and seafood lovers, the new "Pierre de feu" restaurant specializing in hot stone cooking will delight you. Relax in Scandinavian baths featuring swimming pools, whirlpools, Finnish sauna and relaxation yurt. Why not pamper yourself with a massage or a treatment at Amerispa? Outdoor enthusiasts, water slides, golf and discoveries, Estrimont Suites & Spa has the getaway that you need. Estrimont Suites & Spa has the getaway needed for outdoor enthusiasts, with nearby water slides, golf and many discoveries. For a very romantic weekend getaway, come to Estrimont Suites & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Estrimont Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estrimont Suites And Spa
Estrimont Hotel Orford
Estrimont Suites & Spa Orford, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing