We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Au Gite de la Maison Hote
Nearby Hotels
Espace 4 Saisons(Orford)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheribourg Hotel(Orford)(Great Value!)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel De La Pente Douce(Magog)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
28
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
3
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 31 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2008

An excellent bed and breakfast. Very close to Magog and the cuisine was excellent. If not being served by a private chef visiting the residence the restaurants in the area that were recommended were wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JRhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2008

As we arrived at Au Gite de la Maison Hôte, we knew that we had made the right choice of lodging for our stay in the Eastern Townships. To our Left was the Magnificent Mt. Orford in all its fall splendour and to our right was the Gite welcoming us with its cozy New England setting. Carole, the charming owner welcomed us into her perfectly decorated home, gave us the grand tour and showed us to our suite “La rêveuse”. The suite was filled with the fresh air fragrance that you only find in outside dried sheets and towels! The décor was just right. As we left for a stroll around the property, we peeked in the other rooms and decided that even though all the rooms were perfect we had made the right choice. The maple, oak, pine trees that line the property were in their best colors, a pond with an impressive waterfall completed this totally relaxing environment as we sat on the balcony. I must say, it was a feast for our eyes, ears and mind. Carole greeted us the next morning with a superb four service breakfast, starting with an excellent fruit juice, followed with a fresh utterly astounding fruit salad. Next came the grilled cheese with red pepper confiture, Carole, abounding with good cheer, just kept on surprising us with all these delicious servings, the main course was a serving of apple quiche accompanied with a piece of pear and goat cheese pie. I would recommend Au Gîte de la Maison Hôte to everyone who stays in the area of Magog-Orford, The price is right, the service outstanding, worthy of the greatest hotels , the location is ideal. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank David010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

I stayed one night and I now wish I would have known about it earlier because I would have booked for a longer stay (it was the end of my vacation).
Everything is done with such simplicity yet with much attention to every details.
The room, the "decor" the surrounding grounds, the food where just great.
The owner is very friendly and helpfull and lets you enjoy as you wish all facilities without being too present.
A very charming experience that everyone should try.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ClaudeBMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews