We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage and stunning scenery. Bliss.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tullochgorum Lodge

Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Fully equipped dining kitchen with granite worktop. 3 good sized double bedrooms with Egyptian cotton sheets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Fully equipped dining kitchen with granite worktop.
3 good sized double bedrooms with Egyptian cotton sheets.
Outdoor hot tub for 6 positioned to maximise the amazing views.
Driveway into lodge.
Dining area of kitchen.
South and west facing sunroom.
Upstairs bathroom her WC, wash hand basin, bath and walk-in shower.
Downstairs bathroom has WC, wash hand basin and walk-in shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leewilson...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage and stunning scenery. Bliss.”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We spent a week in the Cottage during school summer holidays. We found it easily, through our Sat Nav and were not disappointed on first sight. The Cottage is very private and in immaculate condition. Every little touch had been thought of from the crisp white bedding and cosy sheepskin throws, to the fully equipped kitchen and beautiful modern bathrooms. The decor is very fitting with the property. You can tell it has been very thoughtfully interior designed. It has a real artistic flair. The hot tub was an excellent addition. We used it on a regular basis and were very impressed by the regular maintenance of the hot tub, whilst we were there. It was located close to Boat of Garten which Is a lovely village with nice walks and restaurants. A short drive into Aviemore town, therefore all the activities we took part in were easily accessible. We could not find any faults with this Cottage/Holiday and we are already planning our next visit. Can’t recommend this Cottage enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to give such fabulous feedback. We are delighted you had a great holiday and liked the decor and the hot tub. We are flattered you noticed our efforts and they made your stay nice and comfortable. Looking forward to you visiting again soon. Kind regards Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAandJ
northumberland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 6, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed here for a week and I can honestly say I have not felt that relaxed in a very long time. Everything we needed was provided and the views were amazing. Plenty of walking, fishing and cycling with evenings in the hot tub. Just the job.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you had a relaxing time - just gazing at the views and stars is so peaceful. Hope you come back for some r & r again soon. Kind regards Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola R
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 24, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have just returned from a weeks stay in this beautiful cottage. Spotlessly clean, very well decorated and extremely comfortable. Views are amazing and the hot tub was a wonderful place to relax after a hard days cycling. Great location although you are reliant on the car as nothing is within walking distance. Would highly recommend and we would defiantly return if we decide to visit Aviemore again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2018
Hi there, Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We are glad you were comfortable and enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after your cycling. We hope you return again soon to tackle some more
of the many cycle paths. Kind regards Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresa121...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We couldn't have chosen a more beautiful place for our wedding and honeymoon. The views are breathtaking and the hot tub made it even more special. The lodge is furnished to a wonderful standard and we really didn't want to leave. This amazing place really is a little bit of paradise and we will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
Thank you so much for your fabulous review. It is wonderful that you chose the Highlands and our lodge for your wedding and honeymoon, we love hearing about celebrations that happen here. We hope you visit again soon.
Kind regards Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margi A
1 review
“Amazing and Tranquil”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at the lodge from 18th June for a week; to celebrate my child's first birthday and explore the surrounding area. We had a wonderful time at the lodge. It was homely with excellent amenities and amazing views. There was so much wildlife on the lodge doorstep. The hot tub added an extra bit of luxury and was very relaxing. We had a great holiday. Looking forward to our next stay. Thank you Justine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is fantastic to hear about celebrations happening at the Lodge and I am glad your daughter had a great 1st birthday. I look forward to you visiting us again.

Kind regards
Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam M
1 review
“Tullochgorum lodge”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Wonderful location with great views from sun room or bath tub. Great lodge, tastefully decorated and Very comfortable. Justin very helpful.
Definitely plan to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottydog...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful views and accommodation”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just had a sunny weekend here.This is a fantastic place to stay. The view is amazing.Accommodation is very comfortable with lots of little touches.They have thought of everything you might need.Garden is enclosed and all dog friendly. Sitting in the hot tub in front of that view -it doesn't get any better! I'm sure we will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2018
Thank you for your fabulous review. We are delighted you had a good break and had everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon. Kind regards Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing