We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Tullochgorum Lodge”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tullochgorum Lodge

Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Fully equipped dining kitchen with granite worktop. 3 good sized double bedrooms with Egyptian cotton sheets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Fully equipped dining kitchen with granite worktop.
3 good sized double bedrooms with Egyptian cotton sheets.
Outdoor hot tub for 6 positioned to maximise the amazing views.
Driveway into lodge.
Dining area of kitchen.
South and west facing sunroom.
Upstairs bathroom her WC, wash hand basin, bath and walk-in shower.
Downstairs bathroom has WC, wash hand basin and walk-in shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jillsmith...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Tullochgorum Lodge ”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed at this beautiful lodge last weekend. Such a great place for a weekend away.
The lodge is in the perfect location with amazing 360 views. We really enjoyed the peace and quiet. You really feel as though no one else is around for miles. But saying that Aviemore is only 15 minutes down the road. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub.
The rooms are all beautifully decorated we really didn't want to leave. The owner had truly thought of everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, from sun tan lotions to complimentary shortbread.
Can't wait to book up for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. It is great to hear that the sun tan lotion is in demand. Glad you enjoyed your stay and delighted you plan to come back. Kind regards Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigator...
North Country Explorers
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Firstly. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to stay in the Lodge. The weather was kind and the hot tub a huge success. The Lodge was perfect in every way, lots of living space and sympathetically designed. Beautiful Bathrooms & newly refurbished.

It was in such a beautiful location. Peaceful, quiet and with the added bonus of the farm, we enjoyed watching the cows & the antics of the calfs running about. Fill the bird feeders, sit back and wait - you won't be disappointed. The Kitchen was so well-equipped and as two couples we both had a floor to ourselves , great planning.

Fantastic walks around the area, plenty to do and lovely places to eat. All in all a brilliant holiday and I can leave you with a secret....... we saw an Osprey flying over the river Spey just in front of the Lodge. It couldn't really get get better!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
What a fantastic review, thank you so much. It was great you had a floor each and what a fantastic treat to see the Osprey so close. Hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards
Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmat04
Gauldry, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge with the most spectacular views!”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from an amazing week staying in Tullochgorum Lodge. We have been coming to this area for over 5 years now, staying in different places every time. This is by far my families favourite and I have booked again for next year. Aviemore itself is just a short drive away, as is Landmark which is a plus when you have children in tow! The 2 shops in Boat of Garten are very well stocked, with one doing very nice takeaway coffee for those trips to the park. Beautiful house in the most stunning location:-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are looking forward to you returning for a second visit. Landmark is great, especially the water slides. Great tip re the coffee - thank you. Kind regards Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colin m
1 review
“If you're looking for a holiday cottage near Aviemore, look no further than here”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have been to a few holiday cottages in the Aviemore area and this is easily our favourite. The bed linen and towels are better than you find in most hotels and the whole place was immaculately presented.

The views of the Cairngorms from the hot tub are absolutely fantastic (which is what first attracted me to the place) and look better in person than the photo can show.

You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted we are now your favourite and hope you come and stay at the Lodge again very soon.

Kind regards
Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C
2 reviews
“Amazing views. Perfect lodge escape in the Cairngorms”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

To begin, the owner Justine was very friendly and helpful in correspondence prior to our break. She answered any questions we had and gave detailed instruction on how to get there etc.

The cottage itself is set in a beautiful location. You reach it down a lane and through a farm...once the other side you reach the cottage behind some tree's and its just a clear open view of fields and the mountain scenery beyond. The house (and the hot tub) are perfectly positioned to make the most of the amazing view.

The house sleeps 6 and is a lovely size for 6, you would never be on top of each other, there are 3 reception rooms to lounge in and two bathrooms. The rooms are finished really well in a comfortable but modern/luxury style. It was spotless-ly clean

It is about a 10 minute drive to Aviemore where there are a few restaurants, shops and a handy tesco.

It was a great holiday, we were never had to go far for something to do. We would certainly return and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Aviemore area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you found the lodge comfortable and had plenty to keep you busy. The local 'What's On' leaflet is great for keeping guests up-to-date with things going on in the area. We hope you visit again soon.

Kind regards
Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We looking forward to you staying with us again. Kind regards
Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
476Kerrie...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What can we say - excellent cottage fantastic location. We visited for 1 week and wanted to stay for 2 weeks!! Chelsea our dog loved it, such a beautiful location - highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it is fabulous to hear that you wanted to stay longer. Kind regards Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing