We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accomodation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tullochgorum Lodge

Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Fully equipped dining kitchen with granite worktop. 3 good sized double bedrooms with Egyptian cotton sheets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Fully equipped dining kitchen with granite worktop.
3 good sized double bedrooms with Egyptian cotton sheets.
Outdoor hot tub for 6 positioned to maximise the amazing views.
Driveway into lodge.
Dining area of kitchen.
South and west facing sunroom.
Upstairs bathroom her WC, wash hand basin, bath and walk-in shower.
Downstairs bathroom has WC, wash hand basin and walk-in shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill C
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage is perfectly positioned looking towards the Cairngorms, across the spey and early mornings spent watching the sun play across the mountains, fields and the river were really wonderful.
We watched barn owl and deer in the field below the cottage and after the farmer took the grass in spotted several Hares running around.
The cottage is very comfortable and is equipped with everything needed, location is great for access to Aviemore and the mountains and forests and also within driving distance of the north coast and numerous castles etc to the east.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, views, comfort, equipment, bedrooms, hot tub
Liked least: size of shower cubicle
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Thank you for your review Gill. The way you describe the sun and the mountains is lovely- they certainly can be mesmerising. I am glad you found the accommodation comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jones-bx
1 review
“Could NOT fault it! Excellent in every way!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What an excellent week. When we arrived we were gobsmacked by the views and the setting. It is close enough to the town of Boat of Garten to not feel too secluded but the only neighbours you have are the farmers and it is fantastically quiet.

The lodge is equipped with everything you would need for your weeks holiday. We said to each other "the only thing they haven't thought of it an outside thermometer" low and behold, we went outside and there was one. Everything is provided, even binoculars to admire the fantastic views and wildlife. Truly amazing!

We are already discussing booking for next year and the whole family loved every minute.
I would highly recommend to anybody looking to travel to Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge is equipped with everything you will need on the holidays and the views and location are stunning.
Liked least: There isn't anything we didn't like. It was perfect.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review, it made me smile. We try to think of useful things to help guests feel as comfortable as possible. The binoculars are the latest addition as there is the steam train, mountains, ospreys, deer and even Aberdeen Angus cows to look at, all from the comfort of your armchair :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A F
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Beautiful House”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A Highland Home which has been obviously lovingly designed and furnished with careful consideration for guests needs and comfort. We had a lovely stay and escape from the city, and will hopefully return again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We try to make the lodge a home from home for our visitors, it is great to get such positive feedback on how we are doing. We really hope you do come and visit again. Kind regards Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneAC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location, fantastic house”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed with children and friends for 3 nights at the end of April. The house is well equipped to a high standard and is a lovely warm house. The views from the hot tub are fantastic and we even managed to use the BBQ.
There are a lot of extra touches like bathrobes for the hot tub, a good selection of books and a selection of DVDs for all ages.
We've already booked again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable bed
Liked least: No shower in upstairs bathroom
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Thank you for your feedback Simone. We are delighted you are returning next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed in the cottage for 4 days with friends, it was a trip we will never forget. Great location and amazing amenities, would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2016
Delighted you had a good time Elizabeth. Hope to see you again.
Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahloug
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views and beautiful lodge”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just got back from Tullochgorum Lodge, and it was amazing. It was spotless. The decor was beautiful, really didnt want to come home. There was everything you would need and more. The Hot tub was wonderful, you could watch the sun setting over the snow capped mountains. I wont forget those views in a hurry.
Justine the owner is lovely, great communication. I would thoroughly recommend this 5 * Lodge, great for families and friends, where dreams are made.
Thanks Justine, we will be back for sure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: nothing, it was beautiful
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2016
Thank you so much Sarah for your review. The sunsets are amazing just now, especially from the hot tub, and I believe the northern lights have been spotted in the sky recently as well. I am really looking forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah L
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect birthday surprise location!”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Absolutely amazing cottage in every way. Planned a surprise escape for my boyfriends 40th birthday and couldn't have gone any better. Location was perfect, accommodation was beautiful, clean and well maintained with exceptional views of the Cairngorm Mountains - which we viewed through the snow with a glass of champagne in the hot tub! 40 min drive from the airport and 10 min drive from local town with shops and pub. Owners couldn't have been more accommodating with constant requests of information I fired at her! I cannot wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, quietness and comfort of cottage
Liked least: That we had to come home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2016
Hi Hannah, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back anytime. Kind regards Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing