We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I will definately be back!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tullochgorum Lodge

Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Fully equipped dining kitchen with granite worktop. 3 good sized double bedrooms with Egyptian cotton sheets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Beautiful granite-built lodge in half an acre of south facing grounds.
Fully equipped dining kitchen with granite worktop.
3 good sized double bedrooms with Egyptian cotton sheets.
Outdoor hot tub for 6 positioned to maximise the amazing views.
Driveway into lodge.
Dining area of kitchen.
South and west facing sunroom.
Upstairs bathroom her WC, wash hand basin, bath and walk-in shower.
Downstairs bathroom has WC, wash hand basin and walk-in shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sengaSQ
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I will definately be back!!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just spent 5 lovely days at Tullochgorum Lodge. The lodge is amazing, as soon as you open the door you feel welcome. The owners have thought of everything and the standard in the lodge is of the highest quality. The lodge is beautiful inside and, as we had exceptional weather, we didn't need the fire (we need to go back in the winter to get the full effect). Whilst we were there we saw beautiful calves, were visited by a stoat, hare and a baby robin. It was a lovely to have your tea outside in the morning never sure what you were going to see. The surrounding views are amazing and for the golfers the choice of Golf Clubs was fantastic. We travelled around whilst the men golfed and the lodge made a great base for both. The fantastic weather meant we could bask in the sunshine whilst watching the canoes go up and down the River Spey. We would not hesitate to book the lodge again and cant wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was of a very high standard, we could not fault anything
Liked least: There was nothing to find fault with, even the weather was great
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Thanks very much for your kind review. Great to hear from a mixed golfing, wildlife spotting, sunbathing party :-) and delighted that everyone enjoyed it. Wildlife reports are very helpful as lots of potential guests ask about the animals that visit so we'll need to start keeping a log. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesdav11
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total bliss”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just back from spending a long weekend at Tullochgorum Lodge. The lodge is really a home from home, the minute you walk through the door you feel at home. It has everything you can think of and more and has been so well thought about. The lodge is beautiful inside and very cosy at night, the decor and equipment is of a very high standard, heating warms the lodge up very quickly. The road to the lodge is a working farm road and does need to be taken slowly. We had the privilege of being there as the cows were calving it was a lovely sight to see them finding their feet in a morning when outside. The view is spectacular and a great base to travel and visit the surrounding area. The weather allowed us to sit outside and take in the river spey which runs at the bottom of the field and the hills in the distance. If we ever return up north to visit we would not hesitate to book the lodge again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the lodge.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
Many thanks for your review. It's so great to hear that other people love the place as much as we do. We have tried to think of everything that guests might need to make their holiday as comfortable, relaxing and stress-free as possible. A home from home is exactly what we're trying to achieve, albeit one with a particularly great view and a hot tub. Thanks again and best wishes, Justine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAROLYN B
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday home A *****!!”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Tullochgorum in August 2015. I was blown away not only by the lodge but also it's incredible location! The lodge sleeps 6 comfortably and everything you could possibly need whilst you stay there was thought of, it's beautifully decorated and furnished to a very high standard. We were travelling with a baby so the cot and high chair which were included were a godsend, my 8 month old son loved being at the dinner table in the clip-on high chair! The gardens surrounding the lodge are just beautiful, completely enclosed, and would make an amazing space for young children to play safely and freely! And not forgetting the hot tub! WOW! Overlooking the beautiful countryside with the Cairngorm mountains in the background, there are deer to be spotted (we saw them almost every night from the hot tub) and due the the fact there are no street lights around, shooting stars are easily spotted! Tullochgorum is definitely the most beautiful and relaxing place I have ever had the pleasure of staying at! Big thumbs up! :)....Oh and to keep the teenagers happy there is WiFi too! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Thanks so much for your kind review. Our aim is for everyone who visits to have a great holiday experience so it's a real thrill to hear that you all had such a great time and had everything you needed. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your review and please come back soon. Remember that returning customers get a 10% discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing