We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
smallpara...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spacious, homely and an excellent location.
Amenities nearby; shops, pubs, restaurants,

A lovely place to come back to after a hard days exploring!

Plenty of space for 4 adults and 2 young children.

Not far (comfortable driving distance) from Cairngorm Mountains, reindeer feeding and a little beach, Loch Ness and Inverness (as well as Aviemore's own hidden gems).

Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and spacious property
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coullio71
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We decided to look for a short break before school started. We have always liked Aviemore and wanted somewhere close, so decided to booked 67 Boat of Garten. The holiday home is very very comfortable and has everything you need (only thing missing was the sun!!). Aviemore is close by, as is Landmark & the Highland Wildlife Park. The park is very quiet and a great place to relax or explore the local area. We are already looking at dates for a return journey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How relax we felt.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xanym
Malta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and clean”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed it . The static cabin was very well decorated and very clean. It also has a washing machine in it. The only problem we encountered is that after our 1 st night we ran out of warm water. But it didn't bothered us that much as we managed to solve the problem the old way. We slept there only for 3 so we used the kettle to prepare some warm water for us to wash.But otherwise we enjoyed it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markvicki...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Ski ing 18th Birthday Surprise”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We are holiday home owners too and opted to book via holiday lettings were we rent our Italian properties. We booked Janet's caravan for quality time as a family to celebrate our daughters 18th Birthday, we are Ski ers. Skied each day at Cairngorm mountain 20 min drive - (couldn't be closer) and relaxed at night - such a lovely place to stay home from home for us - quiet with nice neighbours who said hello every morning. shame we couldn't of stayed for longer, the view is lovely and so different from were we live in Berkshire its on our radar to stay here again - Thank you Janet - We recommend to anyone and loved our stay in the Highlands. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing we didnt like
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t0mm85
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent and pleasant, worth every penny.”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We wanted to travel around the Cairngorms and Boat of Garten turned out to be a great location within a short drive to beautiful tourist spots and the Ski resort within less than half hour drive.
The Holiday home was very pleasant, clean with high quality bedding and it had everything we needed.
The living room offered a nice cosy warm environment to just chill out in the evening with the spouse after a day trekking in the mountains and tucking the kids in bed.
Boat of Garten is also one of the stops for the steam railway which must be awesome in Xmas time.
Got no complaints and will recommend to friends that are willing to see the highlands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sazzadur
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent and comfortable place for a family holiday”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I always like self catering in a holiday especially for my child. Actually it was more fabulous than I expected. It is very spacious for a small family. It has nice kitchen with everything you need. The bed room has also a small TV. All rooms are very clean, tidy, and organized.
Anyway, I expected towels as I always found towels in every self catering places I stayed before, but I did not find here. Luckily we had our own towel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms and good kitchen
Liked least: No towels
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollyday0...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another glorious stay...perfect”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We returned after 18 months since our last stay!! We fell in love the first time and knew it would be criminal not to make it a regular family break!!

To the reviewer that left 1 star I am totally shocked!! I'm guessing they either were in the wrong caravan, or have no idea that they booked a holiday in a static caravan, or have never experienced what is involved in a SELF CATERING holiday!! I found their review completely rude to the attentive owners who have been very helpful with us! When considering reviews before booking please ignore their rude comments as we can vouch that we have always arrived to a pristine beautifully kept holiday caravan and have always known to take our own towels. I think a bit of ignorance on their part is to blame on the review! How they can complain about a cockerel I'll never know, it makes me laugh...it's like booking a beach holiday and complaining about the sound of the sea!!

Anyway....Since our last stay our family has grown by 1 making our group size 2 adults, 1 busy 3 year old and a 6 month old baby.

As expected we were extremely comfortable in this immaculate caravan. Everything you need is in the kitchen for cooking, and we found there to be PLENTY of space even with our increased group size!

Out first born is not a great sleeper but sure enough slept soundly while away which to me is the biggest complimentary review possible.

You only have to turn the thermostat up to make the place lovely and toasty and to get hot water...just like you would at home, it really isn't rocket science!

Anyway we will definitely return again next year!! Highly recommended and exceptional value for money!

Already we can't wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing