We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Robertson's October 2017”
other travelers have booked this property
Dailuiane 'The Whisky Cottage'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dailuiane 'The Whisky Cottage'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Dailuiane 'The Whisky Cottage'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola R
1 review
“Robertson's October 2017”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cottage was lovely with everything we needed. It was close to Aviemore with lots of great walks and activities to keep everyone happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2017
Glad we have made our cottage homely for your stay.

Kind regards
Kenny & Denyse Macdonald
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary...
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely accommodation - everything you need for a break away. Peaceful location with lovely walks and close to interesting places.
The owners very helpful.

Will be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dailuiane Whisky Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel T
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family holiday (3 generations)”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely and welcoming cottage. It was very clean and tidy - the colours and theme were a lovely touch! Great location and would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay at Dailuiane Whisky Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moragphil...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Daluine cottage is a lovely cottage. It is well equipped with everything you need. We had a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for your review and that you had a great stay at Dailuiane Whisky Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Kenny & Denyse Macdonald
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhysricha...
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Whisky Cottage. The bungalow was modern, spacious and tastefully furnished throughout. It contained everything that you would need for your stay. There were picnic tables outside and the bungalow is in a quiet location. We liked the Whisky theme within the bungalow and the welcome basket was a nice personal touch when we arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Dailuiane and we hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Kindest regards
Kenny & Denyse
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Delighted with our stay at Dailuaine Cottage. The website doesn't do the property justice. It is nicely furnished, very clean and in a lovely quiet location with a conveniently located walk nearby for those with dogs. I grew up in nearby Grantown-on-Spey but really enjoyed being in Boat-of-Garten. It is well serviced with a very well stocked food shop, the Gallery Coffee Shop, the Steam Train and the wonderful restaurant that is Andersons. We look forward to coming back.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimbod124
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday base”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bungalow well laid out. Immaculately clean and with all the comforts of home. Situation perfect for touring the National Park. Drying shed perfect for storing our bikes and accessories. Highly recommended. We will definitely be back

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing