We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Lodge”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax with all the comforts of home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax with all the comforts of home
Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Relax with all the comforts of home
Fully equipped kitchen
Awake refreshed, ready for a new adventure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
watterfal...
uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Lodge”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This is a lovely place to stay , there is so much to see and do and not to far to travel for everything,
A big thank you to Douglas for all the extras he left in the Lodge it was a great surprise ( the wine was delicious and i'm not a wine drinker ) but now have been converted.
The Lodge is very clean and spacious will return again.
Vera.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Thank you for your kind words. The wine is my wife's favourite, glad you liked it. Thanks you for leaving the lodge so clean and tidy when you left, you are welcome back any time. Douglas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbrown245...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellent”
Reviewed May 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great place to stay .Very clean , exellent location , everything we needed for our stay . Lovely welcome pack left for us.
Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Cheers.
Douglas and Columba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Thanks for your kind words and delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HelenaBT
Millom, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Osprey lodge”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely mini break the van was cosy and well equipped with everything we needed. Weather was a bonus as we came in search of snow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2017
Thanks for looking after the lodge as well. Hope you had a safe journey home. Douglas and Columba.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Osprey Lodge 'The Boat'”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would highly recommend Osprey Lodge. Lovely and clean, great owners Douglas & Columba. The hamper that was left for our arrival was a lovely surprise and a great help!! The site is in a lovely relaxing area, a home away from home!! *****

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. You were super guests and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you return in the future.
Douglas and Columba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Autumn Break”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed for three nights at Osprey Lodge. Wonderful accommodation and spotlessly clean. Very well equipped and welcome pack is a lovely touch.
We visited Zip Trek in Aviemore which comes highly recommended and climbed up Cairngorm Mountain. Weather was kind to us and we hope to return in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2017
Thanks for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thinking of returning. I'll need to check out the Zip Trek. Hope you had a safe journey home.
Douglas and Columba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing