We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location for a family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax with all the comforts of home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax with all the comforts of home
Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Relax with all the comforts of home
Fully equipped kitchen
Awake refreshed, ready for a new adventure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
northfiel...
Cumbria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location for a family holiday”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Osprey lodge was a spacious well equipped static caravan on a quiet site which gave my family and I the ideal place to relax and get our energy levels ready to enjoy all that the Highlands had to offer. 10 mins from Landmark Adventure Park, 30 mins from Aquadrome swimming pool in Inverness and 10 minutes from Aviemore and the famous whiskey trail. There is plenty to see and do in Boat of Garten including the Strathspey steam railway and community park.
Thank you for allowing us the use of the caravan and we highly recommend for others

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for your kind review; sounds like you were busy. I hope you had a safe journey home and have good memories of your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Wrigh...
1 review
“Osprey lodge mobile home hol”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This holiday home was fantastic, very clean and had everything you could need. We had sun shine all week and it was very central to everywhere. Very quiet and peaceful place to stay could not fault it in any way, would highly recommend it to anyone with children as there is so much to do with the kids in the surrounding area, my two girls are 9 and 5 and they had a fantastic time as did me and my wife also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for your kind review and for looking after the lodge so well. We're delighted you and your girls had such a good time. I hope you had a safe journey home. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen T
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Last Minute Jackpot!”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Considering we booked this last minute and had looked at several other holiday rentals, this was by far superior to any other available - we couldn't believe our luck! Super location for the Cairngorms, luxury accommodation, only two of us so very spacious, spotlessly clean and every conceivable thing one could want. Quiet site (at least whilst we were there), we even had superb weather. Douglas very kindly provided a very generous grocery pack for our arrival. We were able to do do several very pleasant walks from the site but no problem to get to Aviemore, the funicular up to the Cairngorm plateau, Lake Morlich, again a lovely walk round the lake and up to Grantown on Spey. The WiFi was a bit hit and miss and at £2.50 a day (not sure that has anything to do with Douglas) a bit pricey but at least we were able to keep in touch with family. We went with the hope of seeing some wildlife but that really didn't happen, a red squirrel on our last afternoon, a shrew on a forest walk, a pair of baby red grouse on the moors, we think we saw crossbills and crested tits but we did see on several occasions the steam train that passes through Boat of Garten. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would certainly return and recommend it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and for looking after Osprey Lodge so well. We hope you had a safe journey home and would be delighted if you chose to return to stay.
Douglas and Columba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your kind feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David G
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing, comfortable & enjoyable short break in the Highlands”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Peaceful and ideal base location to tour the surrounding area. Chalet is very clean, well equipped and pretty spacious for a 3 bedroom chalet. Everything in good working order with good power shower and the blue-tooth speakers were a useful unexpected addition. Welcome pack was also a nice touch and enjoyed! Great location for walking, touring or just relaxing in lovely peaceful surroundings. Good for golfers with excellent course just minutes away. Golf Club bar is also nice place to relax overlooking a stunning course & scenic backdrop; serving some good food (look out for the burger nights) and good value too. Look out for the steam train passing by - Worth a visit! There were other restaurants nearby, but did not try during our stay. No complaints, and thanks for a lovely short break!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you had a safe journey home.
Douglas and Columba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thanks very much for your kind feedback which is very fair. We're pleased you were able to see so much and hope you had a pleasant journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay. We'd be delighted to have you back.
Douglas and Columba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing