We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Value for Money”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sarah M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were in Boat of Garten for a wedding and tacked on a family break (4 adults) sharing 57. Excellent standard of self catering accommodation, prompt and candid communication with the owner Paul S. Easy access to the rental which was of a high standard and very clean and tidy. Communal areas in cabin surprisingly roomy and very well equipped. Buckets of hot water and the shower was really good. Take in the great view from the decking and just a short walk away and your in the woods and watching out for red squirrels.

Holiday park, neat and tidy, quiet and small enough not to worry about noisy neighbours. Very good shop a short walk away at the entrance to the park which sold almost everything you would need, but Aviemore only 4 miles up the road has plenty of shops and a good sized Tesco if you require more variety.

We were lucky with the weather and went on lots of walks through the woods and along the Spey, recommend getting Boat of Garten Trails leaflet which can be picked up at the bike hire shop at the bottom of the village.

We visited the Highland Wildlife Park and saw the new polar bear cub Hamish, recommend the Park for a half day out and a short car journey from Boat of Garten.

All in all a thoroughly enjoyable family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2018
Dear Sarah
Thank you for your kind feedback. Most of all, I'm glad that you were happy with the accommodation and that as well as the wedding you enjoyed much of what the local area has to offer too.
I'd love to welcome you back another time.
Kind regards
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pops79
uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here with our 3 year old and it was perfect for our holiday the holiday home had everything you needed for your stay with an excellent stocked kitchen loved the games on offer and also dvd's which were an added bonus plenty space and fantastic veiw we would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
addwots
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed in the static caravan for 4 days, excellent place and a lovely village close to Aviemore. The view from this property is amazing and we found ourselves just looking outside. Will definitely be booking the caravan again. Site also made u feel very welcome and the local pubs and shops all dog friendly. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John n
1 review
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent accomodation , very clean , great views . Location perfect for local amenities / attractions

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela D
1 review
“Excellant base for our holiday, can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The view from the chalet is amazing, it was clean and well cared for and we would book it again! The owner was very helpful to ensure that our 6 month old could be accommodated without us having to bring a carful of baby things!!! Everything that we wanted was within a short car ride/walk/cycle. The holiday park was clean and quiet in the evenings which is great when you have two small children - would really recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Hi Angela
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your kind words. We would love to welcome you back any time.
Regards
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing