We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well maintained accommodation in a perfect...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chalet San Lorenzo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jane D
1 review
“Boat of Garten”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed in the san Lorenzo chalet. Very comfortable accommodation.
Very quiet location. Easy access to aviemore and Inverness.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2018
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F
1 review
“Well maintained accommodation in a perfect location”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A well equipped chalet with all amenities available. Large enough for 4 persons. Fully central heating with hot water on demand, large freezer as well as fridge and microwave. Just an ideal place to stay and chill. We used it as a base to go skiing in the Cairngorm mountains (15 mins) and the Lecht (40 mins). We would recommend this accommodation and would definately book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2018
Thank you Paul, very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildinAfr...
Khartoum
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Boat of Garten caravan”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The chalet/static caravan was comfortable and clean and reasonably well equipped. It was in a good location for visiting local places of interest.
The only downside was lack of available WiFi Internet. The children particularly found this frustrating. There was ostensibly pay WiFi available but the connection was too weak to get connected. It also really should be free under present circumstances.
It also did not seem possible to recycle waste materials and much that we would normally send to recycling went to trash. This was a pity and environmentally poor practice. The site needs better recycling facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for your review. Due to the rural nature of the area I know that the internet connection is not great. I will ask about getting it free for guests for the future but at present it is the park that control this. Also the recycling is controlled by the Park but I will enquire if it is possible to have more bins to allow for this.
I hope that you will visit again in the future and glad the rest of the holiday was good.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you returning in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuarty59...
1 review
“Excellent chalet in a great location”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We decided to stay in Boat of Garten for our short trip away to Aviemore and glad we did. Quiet scenic village with nice local walks and a steam train that stops just five minutes down the road. It's around five or six miles to Aviemore which makes it a great location.

The Chalet itself was very clean, tidy and well equipped. We had plenty space with our two baby boys and were happy and content to relax in the evenings here after busy days out. The chalet had some nice touches such as a BBQ, outside dining space, cafetiere & coffee machine and freesat TV. The park is also quiet and well kept.

Minor things need some attention such as leaky vent on the kitchen ceiling (albeit very heavy rain at the time) and the sticking toilet flush in the main bathroom. Minor inconveniences that wouldn't put us off returning again.

Highly recommended if you're looking at Aviemore for a break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you Stuart, I am so glad that you had a lovely stay here, we love it too! Sorry you had a couple of problems with the vent and the toilet, we will get these dealt with this week.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and the are around. It is also beautiful in winter and we hope that you will come back and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing