We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay! Thoroughly recommend the hot tub!”
other travelers have booked this property
Large deck to side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large deck to side
Front of property View from outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Large deck to side
Front of property
View from outside
Hot tub with lovely views
Open plan dining/livingroom
Kitchen and seating area
Hot tub at night
Hot tub with changing coloured lights
View of chalet from field
Livingroom seating
Master bedroom
En-suite shower room
Twin bedroom
Kitchen breakfast bar
View from forest walk in Boat of Garten
The Green Loch
Red squirrels
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Boat of Garten, Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jet718693
1 review
“Excellent stay! Thoroughly recommend the hot tub!”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Had a fantastic time over the Christmas period here! An excellent facility located just 10 mins drive from Aviemore. The chalet is actually remarkably large and boasts all the luxuries you require. Also, what a heating system! Heats up very quickly and I advise you keep it low, as you will be baking!
The hot tub was an excellent addition to our stay, with views out to the Cairngorms- a brilliant way to celebrate the festivities!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our chalet. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Emma. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iain c
1 review
“Excellent facilities”
Reviewed December 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A beautiful chalet, modern and spacious, we arrived in deep snow and very quickly chalet was cosy and warm.
A perfect place to enjoy our honeymoon and the owners kindly provided a bottle of champagne.
We will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your special time at our chalet. Thankyou so much for your lovely review.
Lauren & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsclicke...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous chalet in idyllic surroundings”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just back from a fantastic few days staying here with our 3 grandchildren,
The chalet was fully equipped and in immaculate condition.
The hot tub was an added bonus that we all loved. Sitting in the hot tub surrounded by this beautiful scenery who could ask for more.
We would definitely go back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property.
Looking forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our chalet. We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday.
Lauren & David Farmer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing hot tub chalet”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had great 3 night stay here, the chalet is modern and spacious inside and finished to such a high standard. It's only 10 minutes from aviemore and in a peaceful location with amazing views. The hot tub was the icing on the cake and a great place to unwind after a days walking. The owner was very helpful with any questions we had and even posted some clothing we left in one of the drawers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fh_94
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely chalet!”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here at the end of May with my boyfriend. We absolutely loved the chalet - it was clean, spacious and well equipped. It is located at the edge of the chalet park so it is in a peaceful location with nice views from the decking. There is also a useful shop and small cafe on site. Only issue we had was the patchy internet signal but that is expected in remote locations! We would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare S
1 review
“Fabulous chalet, wonderful location”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely views from and easy to find location within Boat of Garten. The chalet was immaculately presented, very well equipped and super comfortable. The hot tub was a bonus after our long walks in the amazingly beautiful Cairngorm area. Lauren and David (the owners) were very communicative and left helpful instructions to ensure that we wouldn't have any problems. We (family of 4) had a wonderful holiday and would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone. We'd love to visit again - thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review of our chalet. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Lauren & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing