We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
104
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
104
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews susan and john kings arms breakfast was delicious spacious rooms warm welcome full english fantastic stay fluffy towels excellent hosts lovely room top floor separate dressing room set you up for the day playing the piano only stayed one night top quality homemade pineapple jam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Best stay if our holiday, we were walking on North Dartmoor and enjoyed the cosiness and plush environment if Clotworthy House. The Hosts were utterly amazing and much attentive to any of our needs. The breakfast was delicious too. Fantastic stay :)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanShortClotworthy, Owner at Clotworthy House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Beautiful rooms, fantastic breakfast,
Great people very welcoming.
Room sizes were very generous, Bed was very comfortable, Bathroom amazing we stayed in small master. will definitely be staying again the next time we are down to see our friends. As Susan and John brillant host's.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 767Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanShortClotworthy, Owner at Clotworthy House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Thanks for the fantastic review Donna. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

A lovely welcome and a very comfortable stay in a spacious room. Everything was sparkling clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast delicious. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 285jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanShortClotworthy, Owner at Clotworthy House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star rating we're pleased you enjoyed Clotworthy House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Very warm welcome on arrival, nothing too much trouble. Accommodation generous sized rooms with beautiful en-suite. Breakfast could not be faulted, any combination of foods provided. Close to the village for an evening meal. Would recommend highly and will book again . Susan and John are great hosts, very friendly and helpful

Room tip: The top floor rooms are spacious, ours had 2 two seater sofas, and a dressing area.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

If you are on your way to Winkleigh, look no further. Clotworthy House is like a 5-star hotel situated in the countryside. The hosts are extreme friendly. The breakfast is amazing. The rooms are very comfortable. Overall quality is very high on the items.

Room tip: You can ask for a view. The views are amazing on the second floor
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tolgayhickiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanShortClotworthy, Owner at Clotworthy House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Wow, thank you for your amazing review. We always try to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews