We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ,budget hotel with ample space-clean, green and serene ambiance in vicinity of Mahaparinirwan Temple.”
Review of Rahi Pathik Niwas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kushinagar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rahi Pathik Niwas
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kushinagar
Reviewed March 9, 2013

It is a UP Govt. run, budget Hotel in Kushinagar. There is no other good hotel around this place, so there is no competition. It’s location is excellent, just on the opposite side of the road facing Mahaparinirvan Temple and Stupa which is at five Mnts. Distance from this hotel . Other Buddhist Temples made from different Buddhist countries are also at walk able distance. Spread in big area with ample parking space, airy, peaceful clean and, green surrounding with sense of space all around.
Rooms are good with ample space and all the basic amenities .There are different categories of rooms like, AC ,cooler rooms ,Non-AC,AC corridor of Hut type rooms, Starting in the range of INR-600-2000/- This is reasonable and affordable ,seeing that it is a small town and tourist traffic is thinner in this town .One AC restaurant is there with ample space.
Downside –Staff is indifferent type and has no welcoming gesture or smile on their faces. May be because it is a Govt run hotel,and not be having any type of incentive. In restaurant, service is delayed and food is not up to the mark. We ordered for a mushroom-curry, in which they had semi-cooked mushroom pieces and onions which hardly passed through our throat.
Room Tips-If you want to enjoy the maximum in this hotel, prefer north end hut type rooms, which are very spacious with big lawn space in front of them. My suggestion is that, if they only improve the service and maintain the rooms, it may be the best budget hotel in Kushinagar.
To end with, I would like to say that this is a good budget hotel in vicinity of Mahparinirvan temple. So if you want to enjoy the fragrance of roses, ignore the thorns around.
Satish Tripathi ,Gorakhpur , India- E-Mail sctri48@gmail.com

Room Tip: To enjoy maximum of this hotel ,prefer hut type rooms which are bigger,with peaceful and green ambia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Satish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Despite of the roomy lobby, the friendly receptionist, this hotel breathes a lack of almost everything a traveller may expect. Old papers used for cupboard liners, tv setups that cannot be used without shutting off the AC. Cold food, grimy table covers, beds not made, etc etc.
Apparently this is a state? hotel? More attention went into registration then ever went into rooms en food.
If you can ... avoid Pathetic Niwas in Kushinagar.

Room Tip: Avoid if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed there for 1 night. It was probably the longest check-in I had in India, though I had a booking and a voucher from a local travel agency. First the funny old man at the reception was staring at my passport and repeating to himself my name and the name of the country as if thinking whether to let me in or not. Then he asked me to fill in my personal details in a big guest registration book. When completed, he produced another album with government-approved registration forms and I had to fill in just the same info. Thanks heaven they had no third book )) The hotel was quiet. My room was adequately clean. The sockets seemed outdated so I had to take the risk of plugging my electronics to charge them - went OK. The bathroom was simple and cold and hot water available. Hotel has no Wi-Fi. Had chicken curry, naans and vegs at the restaurant - was nice. Recommended for budget travelers, backpackers for a 1-2 night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tural A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days. It has a nice location, central. For 700 rupees a night, it was overpriced and it was just ho hum. No English channels on the tv, barely hot water, not as clean as we would like. We prayed there were no bed bugs and lucky there weren't any. We are backpackers so at the time, we just picked this hotel because we got to Kushinagar so late at night. The one thing that stood out was the food at the resteraunt, great! We liked to eat there. Otherwise, it was just okay.

Room Tip: There is a supposedly a "new" section and an old one. The rooms in the old section looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank livelovebackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Its a medium class hotel. Facilities are OK. As this place is in remote area there are very few hotels here. Here you can get two types of Hotels, either very expensive i.e. meant for foreigners or lower class. It is hard to find medium class hotel here. Best time to visit is in November or March.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ghanshyam_rai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Partak Niwas appears to be about the only choice of hotel in Kushinagar if you are on a budget, and unfortunately, our experience there was not good at all. The weather was still cool so we stayed in a non-AC room (600Rs). We’ve had very reasonable rooms in that price range elsewhere in India, but here we got a room that had crumbling plaster walls, an incredibly grimy bathroom with only a tiny trickle of water from the showerhead and taps, and dozens of mosquitos. We had to block a big hole under a window with a sheet to stop them entering, and they bothered us all night. The only positives were – it’s quiet, and the beds were clean and comfortable enough.
There are pricier rooms (1400-1700), which are the same but even staying in the pricey rooms won’t save you from the terrible restaurant, which was full of flies, and had tablecloths that were covered in stains and grime.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katyandmark_1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amandaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rahi Pathik Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rahi Pathik Niwas

Address: Buddha Marg, Kushinagar, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Kushi Nagar District > Kushinagar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kushinagar
Hotel Class:2 star — Rahi Pathik Niwas 2*
Number of rooms: 41

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing