We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glenorchy Lodge Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taychreggan Hotel(Kilchrenan)
$224
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$192
$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardanaiseig Hotel(Kilchrenan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardlui Hotel(Ardlui)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Inveraray)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
108
25
4
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
25
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomehis wifegreat hostshaggis parcelsby chancegreat chefwonderful foodsecond to nonean evening mealtartar sauceneeded somewhererange of beersbar lunchwood burnerstayed here for four nightsstaying locallymushy peas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 141 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was our second visit to the Glenorchy Lodge Hotel in as many months and we have already booked for a 3rd visit in August. Sally and Mac are warm and welcoming hosts who have recently taken ownership of the hotel. The bedrooms have been finished to a high standard and the hotel is warm and spotlessly clean. The food is fantastic and the portions generous, (I'm sure the wonderful Lamb Shank was from some species from the dinosaur era it was so large). The Steak and Guinness pie just melt in the mouth and was of a size that Desperate Dan would have been proud. The Gluten free Chocolate Brownie hits all the spots for a chocoholic. Breakfast is substantial, tasty and with a view to die for. The staff are polite, warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karentankinsnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Have stayed at the GlenOrchy Lodge on 2 different occasions. the food was excellent both times plenty of variety to choose from the especially the desserts.the staff and the owners of the hotel Mac and Sally were very helpful nothing was to much trouble for them. we were pleased with the accommodation very comfortable beds lovely décor, and the views from the hotel are superb.in fact lovely scenery all round the hotel, will definitely go back again for a longer visit next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Moved off the West Highland Way by renovations to the hotel we were booked into, we were driven by them to the GlenOrchy Lodge in Dalmally, wet through and in need of a good night's accommodation. We were delighted with what we found at GlenOrchy Lodge, a new venture for owners, Mac and Sally. Excellent facilities for walkers -- an efficient drying room, and rooms with excellent ensuite facilities. Drinks and meals in the restaurant were thoroughly enjoyable, and food excellently prepared. A warm and complete welcome, and this hotel would be recommended as a place to stop off on a visit to this part of the Highlands.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NPassant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were welcomed by Helen the owner and chef. The food was superb, the serving staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble....and the gluten free chocolate dessert was to die for. Thank you so much. Only wish we'd stayed at the Lodge rather than the hotel we did stay at..... we'd definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jtbur15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We arrived after 14 hours in the car and were welcomed by Sally and William, our room was fantastic, spacious, clean and tastefully decorated with glorious views to the snow topped hills. The dinner menu was what you would expect in a high class restaurant, no wonder the dining room was full. It is set back from the road and all we heard was the sound of silence and woke to the sound of birds singing. Breakfast was to die for.
Thank you Sally and William for making the whole experience of our stay memorable, we would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews