We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Comfortable and ideally located”
other travelers have booked this property
View from balcony over water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony over water
Kitchen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
View from balcony over water
Kitchen
Living room
Bathroom
Master bedroom with king size bed
View from balcony
Twin room
View from the apartment at night
Children's playground 1 min walk away
Children's playground 1 min walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
ChrisD42
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable and ideally located”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights in May 2017, as a base for exploring South Wales and the Gower. We received a very warm welcome with lots of information on the surrounding area on arrival.

It is a very comfortable and clean, modern apartment near the beach in a quiet part of town. It has absolutely everything you need for a relaxing holiday, including a full kitchen (just like home!), nice TV/DVD in the lounge and bedroom, reliable and free wifi, parking and ... well just about everything we have at home.

There is a nice little balcony overlooking the quay, with some interesting views - great for a glass of wine just after a home-made meal.

It is very quiet in the evening, so we had a great night's sleep.

Would definitely book again the next time we are in South Wales, and would thoroughly recommend to family and friends.

Thanks again, Samantha!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulandke...
Dorset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Millennium quays”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a fabulous stay here, the apartment was well equipped for us and our children (20mo and 3.5yrs) milk, tea and coffee were also provided!
The location is great, so much to see and do and the owner Sam was more than accommodating of our unexpected very late arrival!
Would highly recommend this apartment for anyone looking to visit this part of Wales, the views were lovely and it was a quiet and clean area.
Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you for your kind review
It was lovely to meet you all and glad you had a good time
Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“just what we needed to recharge our batteries”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

right from the time Samantha met us and insisted on helping us carry our luggage in
we felt at home the accommodation was more than we hoped for and the fact Samantha would be on hand if we needed her was a extra bonus . the apartment
has all you need for a truly relaxing break yes we will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for your lovely words, it was truly lovely to meet you both and look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very good location and very good value for money”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Clean, tidy and very reasonable. Good for walking/running/cycling along the coastal path and a 5 min walk from the Sauspan Restaurant. Could be difficult without a car. The owner was very accommodating and keen to help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
Thank you for your kind words it was lovely to meet you and look forward to seeing you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thank you for your kind review I'm so glad you enjoyed and hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrfrows
Caithness and Sutherland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Brilliant all round”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

When we arrived Sam met us outside the apartment, took us in and even carried some of our luggage , made us a cuppa and explained all we needed to know about the flat, amenities, WiFi, local eating places etc etc.
Great view of north dock from the patio, very comfortable flat and everything we needed for a restful 10 days.
The apartment has easy access to the millennium coastal walk and discovery centre.
There's a 5 minute walk to Sosban the prime restaurant of the area.
Tenby and the Pembrokeshire coast is just over an hour away, and if you want city life Swansea is half an hour away, with each access to the Gower.
We can't wait to go again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Leaving 😁
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Thank you Janice, it was lovely to meet you both and thrilled you had a good holiday look forward to seeing you both again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing