We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded all expectations”
other travelers have booked this property
The view West from the private balcony, Worms head and the Gower peninsula in the distance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view West from the private balcony, Worms head and the Gower peninsula in the distance.
The view East from the private balcony. Enjoy the quiet beach and coastal walk. Smart, stylish and very comfortable.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The view West from the private balcony, Worms head and the Gower peninsula in the distance.
The view East from the private balcony. Enjoy the quiet beach and coastal walk.
Smart, stylish and very comfortable.
Unobstructed sea views through every window.
Relax in style.
Superbly equipped kitchen, you will need nothing more.
Main bathroom.
Main bathroom.
en-suite shower room.
Master bedroom with King size bed.
The second bedroom can be two singles or a super-king. Let us know what you need.
Stunning views.
Machynys Beach directly in front of the apartment on a busy day.
Machynys Bay.
Machynys Bay.
Burry Port Beach.
The stunning working Harbour of Burry Port.
Burry Port harbour.
Pony Trekking at Pembrey country park.
Sandy Water Park just a 20 minute walk away.
Beautiful sunsets.
Just sit and watch the sunset.
When you open your eyes in the morning.
Enjoy your stay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris K
1 review
“Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a warm welcome. The views were wonderful and the south facing balcony was very warm for October. The apartment was very clean and comfortable and it was great place to return to after a long walk. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Thank you for taking time to review Beach View. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and would love to welcome you back to enjoy the beautiful coast line again.
Kind Regards
The Team at Beachview Machynys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0rnishHK
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in a few holiday rentals this summer and this was the best! The views are great, everything was a high standard, and the welcome pack was a nice surprise - the owners have a great attention to detail - there was even a step for our toddler to reach the sink. Note there are a lot of steps (it's on the third floor) to get there but the views are worth it.

Would also recommend Llanelly House (- a museum - thought it was going to be a bit dry but it was really interesting), the Wetlands, and the amazing traffic-free cycle route. We hired a trailer from Ramps skate park so we could take a toddler too. There's a great shopping centre if you've forgotten anything, sadly it's so extensive that the town seems to have suffered as a result.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Noticed a few crumbs left in the bread bin.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Beachview. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again. Best Wishes from the Team at Beachview
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything really
Liked least: Rain on 2 days
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thank you very much for taking time out to review us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your very kind comments. We'd love to welcome you to Machynys again and enjoy more of what our stunning coastline has to offer. Best wishes from all at Beachview Machynys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: All the stairs to get to the top floor
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thank you for taking time out to review us. We appreciate your feedback and are really pleased you had a relaxing time. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards
The Team at Beachview
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bath
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Beachview we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future
The Team at Beachview
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scarywind...
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment with great beach view”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for a week in July and had and had a great stay. Apartment was amazing.
Spacious and really well equipped with great beach view.
Owners were really welcoming and friendly. Would definatly recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment. We are really pleased you had a great week and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
The Team at Beachview
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillC709
Burford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Break”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very enjoyable stay in a very well equipped flat which was very clean and had all we required. Liked the coffee machine! Even when we had rain the view from the window was very good. Appreciated the bikes and went for a couple of rides. Sharon and Giovanni were very helpful and answered emails and texts quickly. We will be back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Beachview. We are so pleased you enjoyed your trip and would love to see you back in the future! Best wishes from all the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing