We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Proud to be gold members of the Carmarthenshire Tourism Association
A glorious Winter sunset from the terrace
Machynys Golf Course
Millennium Coastal Path
Toboggan run at Pembrey Country Park
Ffos Las Racecourse
Penclacwydd Wetland Centre
Cefn Sidan beach
Cefn Sidan beach
Three Cliffs Bay - The Gower
Burry Port Harbour
Kidwelly Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What an absolutely amazing apartment this is. In Fact me and my partner would've loved to have just moved straight in! Not only was Sian welcoming and informative, the welcome pack and little goodies she provided really did help and were lovely gestures. I have never seen such a detailed welcome pack before and I am so thankful for Sian and Gareth's efforts. It is a truly stunning apartment, clean and equipped with every essential and just the perfect size with lovely views of Machynys Bay. Indeed we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 14, 2015
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your chance to go exploring on the bikes!We will consider your comment about the King size bed and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2015
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayla1812...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely clean odeon apartment with everything provided that you could possibly want”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we booked it we couldn't be happier with the quality of service and the lovely apartment when we arrived. The apartment is less than a year old and had everything provided that you could possibly want. A real home from home. Perfect location. We have two young boys and they loved picking up the shells from the beach which is right in front of apartment. Would like to stay again :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJK60
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am reluctant to write a review for this beautiful place as I don't want too many people going there! But I guess it would be selfish! This apartment is beautifully appointed, south facing and extremely tastefully decorated. The location was perfect for a few days at Easter, as was the weather!! The hosts were very welcoming. It is a one bedroom apartment on the coast and on the millennium coastal path. The coast is stunning with sand dunes, fabulous beaches and salt marshes which are home to masses of wildlife. There is plenty of room for a couple and it's very comfortable. We ate at the Golf Club, approx. a mile away it was fine, and ate in on the other nights; there is an excellent Lidl just around the corner. The area is brilliant for flat cycling in both directions. We did drive towards Tenby but the cycling was not so good. More walking country. Thank you Sian and Gareth for such a fabulous stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRobH
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Apartment with exceptional view and location”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property is fantastic well maintained, modern and new. There is plenty of space for living and is presented well equipped even down to a very nice welcome pack. The area is reasonably quite with no through traffic therefore quite safe. If travelling to Wales for the scenery then you wont need to go much further than the patio or even the sofa. This plot is truly an exceptional location. The photos cannot do it justice. The development is also located next to the Machynys Peninsula Golf Club. Travelling to play in Wales, don't miss this either, a really top course and we've been to a lot!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2014
Many thanks for the positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UKBazzer
Staffs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning Apartment”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This Stunning one bedroom Apartment has everything you could ever need for your stay, with Wi-Fi and a smart TV to ironing board and iron, the views are stunning from the bay windows. The owners Gareth and Sian could not do enough to make your stay more welcome, and you will receive a fantastic welcome pack. Car parking was right outside the apartment, the walks along the sea front are very easy for all ages, you can also see a breath-taking sunset, and the shops such as M&S and Tesco are very close in a car, my wife and I look forward to using the apartment again soon. lso I have to say the apartment was a lot bigger than it looks in the pictures. Awel Y Don, Bwlch y Gwynt will be on Youtube soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: one day of rain
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2014
Many thanks for the positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. The video was wonderful! Thank you also for the card and flowers left at the apartment, it was very thoughtful of you and much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing