We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$115
$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thomas Arms(Llanelli)
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Llanelli Central(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
$81
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    $104
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
    $68
    Travelodge
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (112)
    Filter reviews
    112 results
    Traveler rating
    35
    35
    18
    7
    17
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    35
    35
    18
    7
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfull englishbreakfast rooman overnight staybed was very comfortablesteaktwinracesensuiteswansea
    Filter
    Updating list...
    14 - 19 of 112 reviews
    Reviewed September 10, 2017

    We have stayed at the miramar before was it was under a different management. It was good then but it is now brilliant! Spotless, comfortable and extremely friendly, in particular the Portuguese housekeeper! She is superb! We will definitely stay there again on our next visits to Llanelli . The food in the restaurant is very good and plentiful.

    • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank aidadrees
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    sophiaknapp, General Manager at Miramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for such a kind review! Myself and the staff members here are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit here with us! I'm sure Idalina (the Portuguese housekeeper) will especially be happy to hear of your kind words. We have been under new ownership since January 2016 and we are glad to be still providing the great customer service that we like to be known for! We thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us and thank you again for choosing us as your accommodation. We very much hope to meet you again in the future!

    Kindest regards,

    Sophie
    General Manager
    Miramar Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

    I have stayed in two star hotels before and I have to say this was not only the most comfortable, it was cosy spotless clean couldn't fault the facilities. The food from their restaurant was also superb. Well worth what we paid for 3 people.

    Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    Thank SueRegan73
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    sophiaknapp, General Manager at Miramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

    Dear guest,
    Thank you ever so much for your kind review. Myself and the team here are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I am happy to hear that everything was up to your standards and that we were able to make your stay here as comfortable as possible. The chefs and the cleaner will be especially proud to hear that you complimented their areas so kindly. We hope you enjoyed your overall visit to the area and we very much hope to see you again.
    Wishing you all the best on your travels.

    Kindest regards,
    Sophie

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

    Very much overpriced for the basic accommodation offered. Breakfast was ok apart from the spreading pool of grease from the seemingly deep-fried sausages. Very noisy pub opposite playing loud music until the early hours.

    Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    Thank currybear
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    sophiaknapp, General Manager at Miramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

    Dear guest,
    I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. I only hoped you had let us know these concerns whilst you were staying with us as we could have changed a few things for yourself to make you more comfortable. As for the price, we find ourselves to be very decently priced for what we offer compared to most competitors in the area, again I am sorry you were not satisfied with this. As for the opposite pub, we do understand the inconvenience this causes as it is a struggle with us being a hotel but unfortunately this is out of our control, if you had explained to us that the noise was a bother we would of happily tried to relocate your room or even upgrade your room to make sure you had a quieter room to suit your needs. I thank you for letting us know your thoughts on your stay whether they be negative or positive as it all helps us here to know which parts need more attention. I hope this does not put you off visiting us again as I am sure if you let us know in future any concerns you may have we will try our very best to fix them for you. Hoping you are well and sending my apologies again for your unsatisfying stay.

    Kindest regards,
    Sophie

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

    We've stayed here for the last 3 nights, on arriving booking.com had messed our booking up but no problem the lovely girl behind the bar (sorry don't know your name) got us sorted out straight away, food at breakfast fab? Food in the bar downstairs soooooo good, free parking, clean comfortable room why not we loved it here

    Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    Thank njm211270
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    sophiaknapp, General Manager at Miramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

    Dear guest,
    Thank you ever so kindly for such a lovely review! I wish to thank you for your understanding with the booking incident that unfortunately occurred, and I am so glad that this did not affect your stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and I hope you enjoyed your visit to the area also. We hope to meet you all again in the future, it was a pleasure serving you. Wishing you safe journeys on your travels!

    P.S. Best of luck with the YouTube vids!!

    Kindest regards,

    Sophie
    General Manager
    Miramar Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 19, 2017

    lovely staff, room was basic but adequate and very clean ,a great price for our two night stay, we ate second night and the food was lovely it has a cosy bar with very reasonable price drinks, great access to the train station too many thanks

    • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Sue G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    sophiaknapp, General Manager at Miramar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

    Dear guest, thank you ever so much for your kind review. Myself and all the staff members here at the Miramar Hotel are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope you enjoyed your overall visit to the area and I hope to meet you again in the future! Wishing you all the best on your travels.

    Kindest regards,

    Sophie
    General Manager
    Miramar Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews