We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
39
37
18
7
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
37
18
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday roast an overnight stay full english stuffing yorkshire pudding bed was very comfortable steak many thanks races ensuite swansea
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 118 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Having stayed here for two nights could not complain, staff were very friendly and helpfull. Room was fine but must say the bed was very comfy slept like a log, clean sheets and pillow's that's all you need, afterall you only need somewhere to rest not their to live. Room was fine and very warm must say a big thankyou to Adelena breakfast was lovely and it was nice to have some one serving at that time in the morning with a smile on their face. Would defo try the food in bar what a plate size and not frozen crap compliments to the chef had a great meal all for the small price of £5. Would defo stay their again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Great value for the price staff were very helpful,
And i have to say its one of the best Breakfasts i have had in a budget hotel and the lady who does the brekkie was freindly and helpful
so i will be back next year thanks

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Having stayed here twice recently as a contractor I'm surprised at some of the reviews. The rooms are a little tired but are generally clean. The food in the bar is excellent and would be good value at twice the price. The £5 menu is home cooked food not microwave rubbish and full portions. The beer is well kept - order Guiness and it will be poured correctly and brought to your table. Breakfast was fine - in fact they will throw in a packed lunch as well. The level of service from all the staff was way above any of the hotel chains. I've stayed at Raffles, Shangri-La's and Hiltons so am quite discerning - you get what you pay for and I would have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The room was small and the bed likewise for 2 adults. However the staff were friendly and helpfull. The furjniture was irrelevant - who uses it for overnight stays anyway ? We slept well with no noise from the railway which may perhaps affect room on the other side of the building. Breakfast was functional but uninspiring. The sausages did not appear to made of meat and were horrible but the rest was edible as a basic meal. Decor and presentation was typically Welsh but this was reflected in the realistic pricing.

Room Tip: What is the best room? - we only stayed in one.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronleake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

we left our library book in room the management posted it on to us, this kind of service is unusual in the present day, the staff were as helpful during our stay, thank you very much Miramar

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephendunn42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews