We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Miramar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miramar Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Llanelli
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I am a contractor staying at the Miramar and must say its good value for money. Rooms are a bit tired but clean. Food in bar is good value for money £5 buys you a decent evening meal. Breakfast is served with a smile and is a good full English breakfast. This hotel is not the Ritz but is good value for what they charge.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holty2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 99 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2012

Having stayed here for two nights could not complain, staff were very friendly and helpfull. Room was fine but must say the bed was very comfy slept like a log, clean sheets and pillow's that's all you need, afterall you only need somewhere to rest not their to live. Room was fine and very warm must say a big thankyou to Adelena breakfast was lovely and it was nice to have some one serving at that time in the morning with a smile on their face. Would defo try the food in bar what a plate size and not frozen crap compliments to the chef had a great meal all for the small price of £5. Would defo stay their again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Great value for the price staff were very helpful,
And i have to say its one of the best Breakfasts i have had in a budget hotel and the lady who does the brekkie was freindly and helpful
so i will be back next year thanks

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Having stayed here twice recently as a contractor I'm surprised at some of the reviews. The rooms are a little tired but are generally clean. The food in the bar is excellent and would be good value at twice the price. The £5 menu is home cooked food not microwave rubbish and full portions. The beer is well kept - order Guiness and it will be poured correctly and brought to your table. Breakfast was fine - in fact they will throw in a packed lunch as well. The level of service from all the staff was way above any of the hotel chains. I've stayed at Raffles, Shangri-La's and Hiltons so am quite discerning - you get what you pay for and I would have no hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The room was small and the bed likewise for 2 adults. However the staff were friendly and helpfull. The furjniture was irrelevant - who uses it for overnight stays anyway ? We slept well with no noise from the railway which may perhaps affect room on the other side of the building. Breakfast was functional but uninspiring. The sausages did not appear to made of meat and were horrible but the rest was edible as a basic meal. Decor and presentation was typically Welsh but this was reflected in the realistic pricing.

Room Tip: What is the best room? - we only stayed in one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronleake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

we left our library book in room the management posted it on to us, this kind of service is unusual in the present day, the staff were as helpful during our stay, thank you very much Miramar

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephendunn42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

My advise is stay somewhere else. Rooms are dirty shabby and run down. Heating pipes that creak and rattle all night. My room has no light in bathroom, even with new bulbs, it doesn't work.

I would strongly advise any elderly people staying here to bring their own Sherpa with them, climbing the stairs with luggage isn't easy, especial as the floors are all uneven.

Best thing I can say about this hotel is it's cheap! But! It's still not worth it! Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelli
0.4 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llanelli
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Llanelli Central
1.3 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ashburnham Hotel
Ashburnham Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pembrey
128 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa
9.0 mi away
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Hotel

Address: 158 Station Road, Llanelli SA15 1YU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Llanelli
Price Range: $64 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Miramar Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently under-going a wide range of renovations. We offer a great selection of rooms with en-suites, free parking and free guest wifi! Also accompanied by our Cabana Grill restaurant and bar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Miramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Hotel Llanelli, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing