We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thomas Arms(Llanelli)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Llanelli Central(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Bronllys Farm(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
    $43
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    $65
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
    $47
    Travelodge
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (112)
    Filter reviews
    112 results
    Traveler rating
    35
    35
    18
    7
    17
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    35
    35
    18
    7
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfull englishbreakfast rooman overnight staybed was very comfortablesteaktwinracesensuiteswansea
    Filter
    Updating list...
    105 - 110 of 112 reviews
    Reviewed May 18, 2011

    we left our library book in room the management posted it on to us, this kind of service is unusual in the present day, the staff were as helpful during our stay, thank you very much Miramar

    • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank stephendunn42
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 13, 2011

    My advise is stay somewhere else. Rooms are dirty shabby and run down. Heating pipes that creak and rattle all night. My room has no light in bathroom, even with new bulbs, it doesn't work.

    I would strongly advise any elderly people staying here to bring their own Sherpa with them, climbing the stairs with luggage isn't easy, especial as the floors are all uneven.

    Best thing I can say about this hotel is it's cheap! But! It's still not worth it! Stay somewhere else!

    • Stayed: January 2011
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Bluezz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 15, 2010

    We were let down by the late closure of another local hotel and only the Miramar offered the accomodation we needed in the area. It is a bit dingy for sure, but there was heating, hot water in the basin and shower, all my lights worked, and it is excellent value for money, both accomodation and food. As for breakfast issues, our experience was excellent : we asked for and got 7 instead of 7.30, cooked food was great, we were given take away bacon sandwiches when we had to leave in a rush, and special orders like porridge and fruit was obtained for following days, in short the satf could not have been more helpful. Evening meals were also good quality and value. The owner was not there much of the time, but we didn t have any problems. If we had I m not sure how they would have been resolved though. As for trouble in the street, Llanelli is a shadow of its former self in terms of nightlife, and the only thing that woke me was the occasional bleeping of the crossing alarm. Even the trains were hard to hear, probably the double glazing!

    • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Threadbare
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 14, 2009

    Well where to begin…? Everything is broken or dirty, the people are nice, but then I’m sure the Chernobyl workers where – though they really shouldn’t have been running that place. Same here I’m afraid, the stairs are at an angle, the beds are bolted down, the shelves are hanging off and the bars have windows – no joke. The décor is straight from a 70’s mental home, the window was stuck open – bear in mind that this hotel is positioned right next door to a train station and level crossing and you can divide your usual resting hours here by two. It’s not a place to stay if you like hotels or have ever been in one. Maybe if you’re having a night out and just need someplace to stash your bags it might be worth a punt. Though I’ll wager the station has lockers…
    Honestly – it’s a bad place, it needs the hotel inspector, Kim & Aggie and super nanny to sort this joint out. The staff where nice, however its ranked as one of the worst places I have stayed in. Avoid.

    • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank mgoodwinz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 3, 2008

    Bare wires, Broken beds, no heating, furniture falling apart and the breakfast was unbelieveable. It was the first breakfast I've ever left uneaten anywhere.

    To be avoided like the plague !

    • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
    3  Thank Len123456
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews