We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welsh Heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
living room with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room with sea views
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
living room with sea views
living room
living room
living room with sea views
Dinning room looking over patio and garden
Dinning room
Kitchen looking over patio and garden
Kitchen with breakfast bar,looking over patio and garden
Master bedroom onsuite with sea views.super king bed.
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Back bedroom looking over patio and garden
Back bedroom
Large double bedroom with fitted wadroabs
Large double bedroom with sea views
Onsuite bathroom with jacquzzi and shower
Onsuite bathroom
Onsuite bathroom
Main bathroom with shower in bath
Main bathroom
Patio and bbq area. garden terrace
Front and side patio
Back off house with garden and trampoline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Neil T
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welsh Heaven”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have stayed at the Stradey Hill home for 7 nights during July. The house is very warm and comforting which made the accommodation part of our holiday wonderful. Rob the owner welcomed us on arrival and provided us with fresh bread milk and spread, which help make us feel at home. The house is equipped to a high standard with quality linen, utensils and appliances.
We used the gas BBQ provided nearly every night, which was a lot like the one I use at home in Australia; it worked a treat.
The home is about 10 minutes away by car to quality expanding beaches at Penbrey National park, which is well worth a visit. A great time was had by all. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of home
Liked least: Sharper Knives
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deon w
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

With some Welsh cakes, the owner personally came to meet and greet us. The house is really beautiful and offers views of the bay area from the bedrooms and living room. Beds were especially comfy and we loved the hot tub in the master bedroom. Enjoyed the hikes along the Millennium Path which stretches 12 miles. Good for biking as well (could rent bicycles from owner). Really close to Swansea. Overall enjoyed the stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Day1n2
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, tastefully decorated and great Service”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

8 of us including 3 children stayed here for 4 days. The house was tastefully furnished and everything that you would need for an enjoyable break was available- toys, DVDs, trampoline, Barbecue, free Wifi, Ninentento Wii were just a few unexpected surprises. The pictures of the place don't do justice. The children thoroughly enjoyed the Jacuzzi. The owner Rob was very helpful and friendly. The Rhosilli Bay beach was gorgeous and made our day when we visited it. Overall our stay was very enjoyable and we would love to return to the house again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viki D
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely house”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

we spent this easter holiday with my friend in this lovely property. we are a group of nine, the house is big enough for all of us even more. it is very clean, comfy and fully equiped with everything you will need on a holiday. we had a wonderful time there. Definitely will recommonend to others.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy1502
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house in great location”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just come back from bay view streaky hill after a wonderful short break. We are a family with 3 kids and stayed at the house for 4 days, it feels just like home as it provides everything you would needed as a family. The house is in a great location, Llanelli beach is lovely and very close, and beaches like Tenby and Rhossili bay are also easy to get to. The owner Rob is very helpful and makes sure all your requests are attended to.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sara_Palo...
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing