We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Llanelli
Post
Inbox
Search

“Shocking service”
Review of Tafarn Morlais

Tafarn Morlais
Ranked #3 of 180 Restaurants in Llanelli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: British, Grill, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Tafarn Morlais is a good, honest, privately run, traditional pub serving fresh food, and incorporating an exciting specials board, 7 days a week, from 12 noon. Sunday carvery is available with 5 sittings (12,1,2,3 & 4pm each Sunday. Our menu is vast and varied, and caters for every need, including all aspects of dietary requirements. We also cater for all private functions, and can provide various types of buffets. Just 1 minute off J48 of the M4, we are easily located from all areas, and coach parties are welcome, as long as pre booked. We Look forward to welcoming you !
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked in advance and asked to pre order which we all did. So no issues expected...WRONG!

The steaks all cooked wrongly , two too well done.The waitress bringing al lthe food no help from her colleague .My friend had finished her food before myself! Then I was told the chef had burned mine would be another ten minutes. Always had good food and service..We had ordered ahead and to be fair hardly anyone else there. Same thing happened with the sweet ..dribs and drabs yet no apology. Did not leave any gratuities as not merited. Will not be visiting for a while a shame as we have had good service and nice food. The young girl Sophie clearly needed help..

.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank hunnybee03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been for a return visit,and once again I was not disappoint the food was outstanding,staff friendly and welcoming can not fault it, prices are fair would recommend can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sharon402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have eaten at the Tafarn Morlais many times, and in my opinion it is very good and reasonably priced. The food choices are very good and they cater well for people with food allergies. It is advisable to book in advance as the restaurant can be busy, especially for Sunday dinner. If you are looking for somewhere to eat in the Llanelli/Llangennech area it is well worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank cispmmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Great food great staff. Lovely atmosphere.very welcoming.
We were found a stable immediately even
Though we had not booked.
Best food for ages.
Thank you

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Lyndada57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Over the last two months me and my partner have fallen in love with this place, the food and service is amazing.

Some of the dishes you’ve got to try at this place are the lamb cutlets, surf turf and air and the special beef medallions, all are to die for and all ingredients are sourced locally, which is amazing.

We absolutely love this place and we are becoming regular visitors, anyone in the Llanelli and surrounding area needs to try this place because it really won’t disappoint.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank OliJones1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tafarn Morlais also viewed

Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
 
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
 
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Tafarn Morlais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing