We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good traditional pub food!”
Review of Tafarn Morlais

Tafarn Morlais
Ranked #2 of 152 Restaurants in Llanelli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: British, Grill, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Tafarn Morlais is a good, honest, privately run, traditional pub serving fresh food, and incorporating an exciting specials board, 7 days a week, from 12 noon. Sunday carvery is available with 5 sittings (12,1,2,3 & 4pm each Sunday. Our menu is vast and varied, and caters for every need, including all aspects of dietary requirements. We also cater for all private functions, and can provide various types of buffets. Just 1 minute off J48 of the M4, we are easily located from all areas, and coach parties are welcome, as long as pre booked. We Look forward to welcoming you !
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good traditional pub food!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good traditional pub food, reasonable prices, lovely atmosphere and very polite staff. We’ve been here on quite a few occasions for drinks and food, I had a lovely special last time the chorizo chicken it was really tasty and different! Compliments to the chef!! The staff cant do enough for you, always checking if everything's ok. Sometimes they have live music and I think you can watch rugby and possibly football. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LauPhillAitchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    102
    28
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Visited today with family & baby,
Super friendly staff, that can't do enough for you & freshly cooked, excellent quality meals. :)
Glad to have a such a great place reopened in Llangennech!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyMJ91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent value and service is superb!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

On visiting the Tafarn morlais for the first time after reading reviews on here i was not dissapointed.
Service was first class from the minute we arrived,and the food is very reasonably priced and the portions were excellent.Drinks were also very well priced.
I highly recommend you visit and im sure you too will also be writing a positive review. We will definitely be visiting again soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank johnjack12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First visit by accident, great surprise !”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

What a little gem, very friendly staff and everything done just as the customer likes. The food was very reasonably priced and freshly cooked. Don't go if you aren't hungry as great size portions. It's pub food with a touch of something extra, it's not frozen stuff pre prepared as so many pubs nowadays. I really can't say enough but the drinks are quality beers and wines at good prices, go see for yourself you will love it.

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and staff”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I went to Tafarn Morlais for our first Sunday lunch of the year, and what a great way to start the new year, the food was excellent and plenty of it. The friendly staff made as feel relaxed and at home, we will defiantly be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Topgun8746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tafarn Morlais also viewed

Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
 
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Tafarn Morlais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing