We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“'Fabulous'”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 8 Cwrt Mary Welch

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
890Angela
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“'Fabulous'”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Relaxing and comfortable!
Loved the view - inviting me to walk along the beach or just watch time move by.
Would definitely use again!
Thank you.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globaladv...
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fab holiday apartment with panoramic view of beach”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a lovely short break here , the panoramic view of the beach is beautiful and only a stone throw away from the shoreline and millennium coastal path. Chris the owner is very friendly and accommodating. The apartment is well equipped. In the main bedroom there is a double waterbed I was a little daunted by this first of all but actual it was novel and was rather comfy. This apartment is an ideal base if you want to play golf - there are 2 lovely links courses 5mins drive away and if you not into golf there's a fab shopping parc 5mins drive away or if you enjoy cycling the millennium pathway is great for that. There is a information centre with cafe on the seafront 2min walk away. We recommend the machynys golf bar for a meal , very reasonable and lovely outside terrace overlooking the course and estuary . The view from the apartment looks across the bay to the Gower , beautiful. Definately drive over to the Gower and visit Rhossili breathtaking views. Tip- if you want to go to Tenby for the day you can get a train from llanelli train station which travels along the Pembrokeshire Coast. Overall a lovely lovely place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatbeetle
Aus
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The one thing I must say first about this place, is how great the owner is. He made our stay, not only by being most welcoming and accommodating, but also by being flexible around our needs. (Odd length of stay, and adding in an extra day at short notice.)

The apartment itself is well appointed, and has great views to the beach. Being on the ground floor means it is not as spectacular a view, or as isolated from, the beach viewpoint, but also means there is no humping suitcases up and downstairs.

We recommend you visit the "Sospan" restaurant which is only a short walk away.

8 CMW is now our favourite venue for a stay in Llanelli.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the kind owner
Liked least: water bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisw268...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place and location”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Chris was extremly helpful and professional, definately will be staying again and have told plenty of friends about it, only down point was the weather obviously in october and being in wales we of course had storms worst ones for decades, but still enjoyed, the water bed is a required taste and even though we had a laugh it was something my girlfreind and i didnt like to much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBCheshir...
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Fab location”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This apartment is perfectly situated as a base fro which to explore the surrounding area, or just as a place to chill out and watch the world go by. We enjoyed walks on the beach with our dog, hired bicycles from the Visitors' Centre just a stones throw away and watched some wonderful sunsets. We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not sure about te water bed!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyheat...
Aldeburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful !”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Loved the apartment, very well positioned and great views !
Always a pleasure to find a beautiful holiday let that allows dogs, and fabulous walks right from the front door. Walked for miles and miles and more.
The apartment was very well equipped and even had lots of films to watch (and the whole series of friends).
I was a little bit worried about noise of neighbors being in a ground floor apartment but to be honest I didn't hear a peep, I met a few of the neighbors who were very welcoming and asked if I was having a nice time.
The owner is fabulous and cannot help you enough. Very highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views & Walks
Liked least: Going Home !
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISTOL
Reviewed August 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach & apartment
Liked least: everthing was great
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing