We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Llanelli
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed for a friends wedding, what a fantastic venue and beautiful setting. The service was exceptional, and the staff were friendly and approachable and very helpful, the room was clean and very comfortable with lovely views. The breakfast was superb, with an excellent choice.
We cannot wait to travel to Llanelli and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosscosuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Manager at Stradey Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Rosscusuter,

Thank you for leaving such a nice review, we're delighted you found the hotel such a fantastic venue for your friends wedding. Thank you for the praise in other areas.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,
Staff & Management,
Stradey Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    299
    101
    37
    16
See reviews for
192
316
29
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Lovely stay in a very unique place.
Went on a Race and Stay Break which was a real bargain.
The package included the room, breakfast, transport to the races, entry, racing ticket, 1 drink and a huge hot pork roll! Delicious!!!
The staff we came in contact with in the hotel were ALL excellent. ( Including the mini bus driver )
The meal in the restaurant was outstanding, so was the breakfast the following day!
The room was nice enough, beautiful big bed, but the room needs a little TLC! ( Room 305 )
It hasn't put us off going again and we will certainly recommend the race and stay package.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor as the view is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nessa021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Manager at Stradey Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Nessa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on the hotel. We are glad that enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back on a Race and Stay Break again soon.

We can't claim credit for the mini bus driver but we can for the rest of the staff! Delighted to hear you enjoyed the food and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Staff & Management,
Stradey Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed for 1 night, wish it could of been more. Warm welcome easy check in friendly staff, clean room, well stocked bar, excellent food. Even the notorious hotel toaster works first time!! Definitely recommend.. Race and stay package is good value..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Manager at Stradey Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Sally,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and making use of the extremely popular Race & Stay package. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Staff & Management,
Stradey Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel about half a dozen times over the last few years and it has consistently pleased. My stays have been overnight while on business.

The staff are friendly, attentive and competent. Just ask if you need anything and they will always help.

The food is of a good standard and breakfast offers plenty of choice from the buffet (great when you're in a hurry) or from the menu if you need anything special.

The double rooms are of average size and are stylish/modern in their decoration. Everything was clean and the bathroom soaps etc. always please my girlfriend.

Overall, a great hotel that actually has me looking forward to a stay whilst traveling with work.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Manager at Stradey Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Billborough,

Thanks for leaving a review and thank you for continuing to choose Stradey Park Hotel while in the area. We realise you have a choice of accommodation providers so we appreciate you choosing us.

We are lucky to have such a great team here and they really will do all they can to help our guests.

We are pleased to make your stays whilst travelling with work that bit more pleasurable. We hope you will continue to choose Stradey Park Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Staff & Management,
Stradey Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

attended a xmas wedding there
had a great time, good location, clean rooms, bar open late, friendly staff
would re visit
had evening meal night before, good choice of menu, enjoyable.
staff very polite and helpful throughout

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Manager at Stradey Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Craig,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the wedding you attended and that you enjoyed all the facilities and the food.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Staff & Management,
Stradey Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night in this hotel, dined in Samphire Restaurant, lovely meal, very professional service. Rooms are compact but comfortable. Staff are exceptionally friendly. Overall we were extremely pleased with our selection. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JanOz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Manager at Stradey Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Jan,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on the hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your meal in Samphires an that the service was of the standard you would expect for a four star hotel.

We hope you will come and visit us again if you have business in the area.

Kind Regards,
Staff & Management,
Stradey Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Finally getting a chance to write a review for our Staff Christmas Party. Once again us girls from Boots had a great night, excellent food, fantastic entertainment by the band Coverband. One minor criticism is that the table layout made it slightly uncomfortable when we were having food and the DJ music was far too loud at the beginning of the evening, other than that it was perfect. Thank you once again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verita2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, Manager at Stradey Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Verita,

Sorry for the delay in responding and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so glad to hear that the Boots girls enjoyed their staff party. This year we will still have the great food, we have a fantastic new band performing and the added fun of an photobooth!

We have looked at the table layouts and hopefully there won't be any issues this year. We hope you will be able to join us again this year for another great staff party.

Kind Regards,
Staff & Management,
Stradey Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelli
0.7 mi away
Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#8 of 10 in Llanelli
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Llanelli Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ashburnham Hotel
Ashburnham Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pembrey
126 reviews
1.3 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llanelli
96 reviews
6.8 mi away
Fairyhill
Fairyhill
#2 of 2 in Reynoldston
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stradey Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stradey Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Address: | Furnace, Llanelli SA15 4HA, Wales (Formerly Stradey Park Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Llanelli
#4 Business Hotel in Llanelli
#4 Romantic Hotel in Llanelli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stradey Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up in West Wales nestled into a wooded hillside with stunning views over the Gower Peninsula. Stradey Park Hotel and Spa is lucky enough to be situated in Carmarthenshire with its flourishing green landscapes and horticultural attractions such as the National Botanic Garden of Wales. Carmarthenshire has a lot to offer tourists, with its stunning coastline and long sandy beaches, historic castles and many popular attractions including Oakwood Theme Park, the National Wetlands Centre, Ffos Las Racecourse and Pembrey Country Park. Stradey Park Hotel is a large yet independent hotel offering a 'true Welsh experience,' using local produce, local designers and local staff to give you a unique hotel experience. The hotel has a wide range of comfortable accommodation including spacious family rooms and luxury suites. It offers free Wi-Fi, free parking and a fine restaurant overlooking Carmarthen Bay where fresh, local food is served for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stradey Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stradey Park Llanelli
Hotel Stradey Park
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa Llanelli, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing