We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Vista Hotel(Llanelli)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Waun Wyllt B&B(Llanelli)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Hotel(Llanelli)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Llanelli Central(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    $63
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
    Orbitz.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    $67
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (918)
    Filter reviews
    918 results
    Traveler rating
    434
    317
    109
    38
    20
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    434
    317
    109
    38
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsafternoon teawedding guestsrooftop loungesamphire restaurantbar foodlovely hotelsandwichesreception staffthe ground floorwedding venuefunction roomfood was lovelyenjoyable stayone night staybreakfast was excellentsunday lunchcouldn't do enough
    Filter
    Updating list...
    777 - 782 of 918 reviews
    Reviewed September 10, 2012

    We stayed at the stradey for three nights and incorporated a day at Ffos Las racecourse.The hotel is very good and all the staff are excellent.Our room wasclean and comfortable and overlooked the car park.We ate in the hotel restaurant two nights and the food was very good and fairly priced for a four star hotel.One evening we both had steak and we were apprehensive about having steak after visiting restaurants over the last couple of years and being served rubbish steak but the steak at the stradey was EXCELLENT and cooked to perfection.On the day we went went to the races the £99 for the room and races is excellent value.Breakfast is what you would normally get in any hotel.On the last night we were there,there was a large wedding reception and some of the wedding guests were still singing and shouting in the hotel car park at 02.20am.Overall this is a very good hotel with excellent staff and we would without doubt stay there again

    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank n0rmski
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Daniel B, Manager at Stradey Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

    Dear Normski,

    Thank you for reviewing Stradey Park Hotel. We are glad that you found the staff and food so agreeable and that your steak bucked the trend of previous restaurants. Our race and stay offer does give great value for money if you are going to the races and we hope you will make use of it for future race days.

    I hope the wedding party didn't disrupt your stay too much and our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    Kind Regards,
    Staff & Management,
    Stradey Park Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 3, 2012

    staying two nights one included racing at ffos las ,excellent value ,lovely room clean and comfortable.Staff polite and helpful food in the samphires restaurant great (have probably put some weight on but well worth it ) bar prices equal to what i would pay in a pub .The race package including tickets into races a drink and either a burger,hot dog or pork rolland ten pounds tote tickets and b&b at the hotel, oh and transport to and from track all for ninety nine pounds !! you really cant go wrong .would recomend to anyone .

    Room Tip: we had a club suite at a small upgrade cost overlooks the front with sea view very nice and no noise heard from outside
    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sharon W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Daniel B, Manager at Stradey Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

    Dear Sharon,

    I'm glad you utilised our incredibly popular Race & Stay offer, you do get a lot included in the price, I'm glad you felt you had value for money.

    I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the food at Samphires Restaurant, if you can't spoil yourself on holiday when can you?

    We hope to welcome you back for the next race day Sharon, don't forget to check the special offers and events section of our website for other great deals too!

    Kind regards,
    Staff & Management,
    Stradey Park Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 2, 2012

    After a couple of nights in not-the-most comfortable hotels in Wales, we decided to try something with a better rating. Stradey Park has the highest rating and the most stars in Llanelli, so it was an easy choice. We got a good size room, nicely decorated, with a clean and smart bathroom. Bed was great and we slept in for the first time in a week. Way better than our previous nights! Breakfast offered a great choice and as much as you wanted. Staff were welcoming, polite and efficient. Just what you'd expect!

    • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank meowf
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Daniel B, Manager at Stradey Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

    Dear Meowf,

    We are delighted that you decided to try Stradey Park Hotel based on our rating, it's good to know that you felt we lived up to the expectation of having the highest rating and most stars in Llanelli too.

    We are glad you got some sleep in our comfy beds, it sounds like you really needed it! It's great to hear you felt the level of service was of a high standard and that you enjoyed the breakfast.

    We hope that if you are travelling around this area in the future you will choose to stay at Stradey Park Hotel again.

    Kind Regards,
    Staff & Management,
    Stradey Park Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 1, 2012

    We wanted a quite relaxing weekend, just to get away from everything and we got it at this hotel. The room was a good size, the bed comfortable and large. We stayed 2 nights with dinner bed and breakfast, the meals were excellent. The staff could not do enough for you they were friendly and attentive. We often go away for weekend breaks and we will return to this wonderful hotel. When we booked they told us there were weddings and put us in a quite part of the hotel and did not hear any noise.

    Thank you for giving us a value for money relaxing weekend, we look forward to seeing you again.

    Room Tip: Check if there is a wedding, the views at the back are not as good but it is quieter.
    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Purpleskimp
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Daniel B, Manager at Stradey Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

    Dear PurpleSkimp,

    Thank you for reviewing Stradey Park Hotel, it's great to get such positive feedback from happy guests. We were glad to provide a relaxing haven for your break.

    It's wonderful to hear that you will return to see us again because of the friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great food and I'm glad to hear that the wedding celebration didn't affect your peaceful weekend break.

    We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

    Kind regards,
    Staff & Management,
    Stradey Park Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 31, 2012

    We have just stayed at the Stradey Hotel, we were given a two night voucher as a gift.I asked if we could have an upgrade, and would pay any extra, we were given a superking size bed in a lovely quite big room for no extra charge. As there isn't a lot of choice of places to eat locally unless you drive to Swansea (too far) we ate both nights at the hotel.The food was very good and we didn't have to wait long and the wine excellent and reasonable.However, what made our stay were the very friendly, helpful and chatty, mostly young staff. They are a real credit to the hotel and really are the nicest staff we have encountered anywhere and we have stayed in many hotels over the years.
    Avril H

    Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if possible superking size bed was great
    • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Avril H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Daniel B, Manager at Stradey Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

    Hi Avril,

    We are delighted to hear you had such a nice time. It's great to hear that you were so happy with all aspects of your stay from the food and accommodation to the staff. We are very proud of our staff and we do get a lot of praise for the way in which they conduct themselves. It is high praise indeed for someone well travelled to say that they are the nicest staff you have encountered and we are very grateful for your praise.

    Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor Avril, we hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

    Kind regards,
    Staff & Management,
    Stradey Park Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews