We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Llanelli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Have used several premier inns and they all have the same cleanliness and comfortable beds and friendly staff.The meals are good value.Have stayed in 5star hotels and b&bs but they dont come close to what you get for your money at PI.Will certainly be using them more in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alun l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 315 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have used Premier Inns before as a cheaper alternative to B&B and tagged on a few days after our main holiday. The place itself was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly however we had a few moans which I felt I had to air. Firstly the second childs bed was made up with the pillow under the sharp edge of the desk. I had to stuff another pillow around it to stop my son from braining himself. There was no subdued lighting and as we have younger children it was either put them to bed with the lights on or sit in silence and darkness until they fell asleep. I found the mattress uncomfortable and the mattress protector made me very hot (we did use the air conditioning) but when I complained I was told that it was because the mattresses were new - no sign of the goodnight sleep promise. There were no headphone sockets for the TV - again a problem if you have small children. And there was no telephone in the room to contact reception. The food at the Brewers Fayre was quite good, but we found the crockery was dirty and were shocked to find that one of the breakfast yogurts that was nearly a week out of date would have been put back out if I hadn't already have opened it. There was also a shock of being asked to pay for the boys in the indoor play area, even though we were eating. We have previously eaten in many places with indoor play areas and if you are eating they are free. The breakfast was a pain having to book and pay for it the night before as you can never be sure exactly what you want. And the all you can eat breakfast was restricted the cooked buffet was only served on weekends - you had to order and wait weekdays. Very disappointing as we'd had such a good stay in another Premier Inn. We felt it was ideal for reps or people using it as a stop over, but it was not really geared up for a longer stay, and especially not for families.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked this Hotel after staying in the area with a competitor recently with our grandchildren. Having children with us meant we could not explore the area properly and we could see that there was plenty to see and do around Swansea. After booking we read the reviews and to be honest some of the reviews were less than flattering! We would like to put the record straight from our perspective. As expected the Hotel was clean and fresh - it has only been open for less than 6 months. Upon arrival we were treated with courtesy by a friendly young man who was very polite and helpful. It would seem that most of the bad comments centred on the adjacent Brewer's Fayre. As we had travelled a long distance we did not feel up to going to far to eat, so we took a chance and booked for the restaurant. The staff there were helpful and polite. The menu was typical basic Pub Grub with the addition of a themed buffet night. We settled for the cheap option of 2 for £10 and were not disappointed the food being freshly cooked and tasty. The decor was tired but clean and the views across the lake from window gave a wonderful backdrop for our meal after a long day. We ate there again on our last night and were not disappointed. On the last morning (we stayed 3 nights) we tried the breakfast and again were not let down, the staff friendly, polite and helpful, the food freshly cooked to order arriving quickly. After breakfast we took a long walk around the nature reserve and were treated to spectacular views around the bay. We would not hesitate in recommending this Hotel/Restaurant/Area to any one.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Everything about this hotel was excellent - location, price, facilities. We couldn't fault a thing except (and this stopped us awarding 5 stars) that we reported a non functioning bedside light fitting on the day we arrived and also on the next three subsequent days and nothing was done about it. It would have been nice for the staff to at least have told us that they had checked and that there was nothing that they could do, but we had to keep asking. A shame as this was the only quibble and would have a been perfect but for this lapse in what was surely just basic maintenance !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_and_Sonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed her overnight en route to Ireland for a golfing holiday. I have to say it was the best hotel room we have ever stayed in anywhere. The staff were polite, friendly and ever so helpful, the room was spotless, had a king-size bed and a settee and the meal in the adjoining pub was good. Will stay there again en route to Ireland. Congratulations to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skibereencork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Booked here on cheap rate as an overnighter on way back to London from West Wales. We didn't want to leave as it was so good. Walking distance to the coastal path. Had an excellent breakfast in the Sandpiper restaurant with view over the lake. The staff were very friendly and we will return to spend a bit longer there next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pete_n_pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Hotel had only been open nine days-everything was spotless and orderly. Very comfortable room.
Meals were in the adjacent Sandpiper. Excellent value if you bought the "package" of evening meal and breakfast.

Hotel is on edge of open space-lakes with walks and wildlife.

Would go again

Room Tip: Book early to get the discounts!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clique2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelli
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Llanelli Central
0.7 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
872 reviews
8.7 mi away
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#8 of 10 in Llanelli
98 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ashburnham Hotel
Ashburnham Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pembrey
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llanelli
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel

Address: Sandpiper Road | Sandy Water Park, Llanelli SA15 4SG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llanelli
#2 Family Hotel in Llanelli
#3 Business Hotel in Llanelli
Price Range: $60 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 28 room hotel situated close to the award winning Millennium Coastal Park. Just a five minute walk from the beach and town centre and a short drive from Pemberton and Trostre retail parks. Our Llanelli Central West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment with an indoor play area. Free car parking facilities are available. This site has non opening windows and all rooms are air conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing