We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suberb location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Llanelli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Usual standard of accommodation from a Premier Inn, i.e. more than acceptable. What makes this exceptional is the location, right next to a beautiful lake and park area reclaimed from the former steelworks. We are very used to the normal sort of locations of Premier Inns, that is out of town on a business estate or almost central locations in towns. This feels like a country hotel, what a lovely way to start or finish your day with a stroll around the lake, feeding the birds and enjoying some fresh air. Short drives to some great coastline, the National Botanic Garden of Wales and several National Trust sites. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear as the ones at the front only overlook the car park. Also car park can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teardrop1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 338 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel. It has only been open since March so all was new. It is a lovely place to stay. very clean and comfy. the staff were all polite and very helpful. the rooms are spacious and well equipped. the only thing that was missing was a shaver point which was a bit odd as most people that stay are travelling business people. we stayed in room 14 on the ground floor and although we were next to the pub (not the public entrance) and we also had the car park right outside our window we were never disturbed with any noise. in fact when the car park filled up and emptied each evening we didn't hear any cars coming and going. The Brewers Fayre next door was also a great place. they do a good varied menu and nightly buffets. which were really good value. we didn't have breakfast but that was our choice so i can't comment on that. the hotel was in a good location for getting out and about. behind was a large water park with lovely walks and views. all in all worth a visit to this hotel. we would certainly stay there again when we are that way.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Hotel is either new or newly refurbished, carpets still had that 'new' smell, good bathroom, with bath and overhead shower, all spotlessly clean. We booked a family room so expected to have to make up the sofa bed on arrival but to our surprise it was already made up. The room was great, big comfy bed with 'firm' pillows and extra 'soft' pillows in the room, good size and all very clean. The staff were also really warm and friendly. Would love to stay here and plan to do so soon. The fact we booked the hotel during a sale period made it even better!

I have to agree with others on the brewers fayre that adjoins, although we have a 4yr old, we find the chain to be a bit chaotic and the food not very good, we took the short drive to the trostre retail park and went to beefeater.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty240287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This new hotel is absolutely fab.
Lovely rooms, friendly staff, good food in brewers fayre next door, fantastic walks near by, lovely views and scenery.
There is a 'coke can' take away just over the road from the hotel that serves hot drinks for 50p and good value snacks (jacket potatos, burgers, all day breakfast ect) - fab value for money.
The Millennium coastal park is just a few minutes down the road. Shops and petrol stations just a drive away - very good location.

Room Tip: Hotel is new - I believe that all rooms are the same and are clean and modern. Great hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura1992jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed here over Easter,and it was very busy as expected. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Premier Inn first rate....alas the same cannot be said of the adjoining Brewers Fayre restaurant. This "family orientated,D.I.Y. restaurant" is in my opinion,the least attractive of the Whitbread brands. This is a shame,because in all other respects,this Premier Inn was excellent. However,hordes of kids running amok and adult diners going back and forth,either for the "help yourself" themed buffet nights,or to actually order food at the bar (why can't Brewers Fayre operate like Table Table and Beefeater? - i.e. where you are waited on from arrival to departure!) The environment I've described would be very challenging for older and/or disabled guests,and although staff were helpful,this was not a relaxing restaurant in which to dine. Food was ok,but not exceptional! To summarise,change the branding of the adjoining restaurant,and this would be an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJTCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

All excellent at this premier inn and for low cost could not match this one would recommend to all friends and will be back to stay again soon.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed at this premier inn on its second night of opening a lovely clean fresh interior and lovely friendly staff made our stay one of the nicest overnight stays we have had. The Sandpiper restaurant was a really nice place to dine and the staff were both friendly and very helpfull on this occasion we stayed as a couple but i wouldnt hesitate to bring my entire family on my next visit

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelli
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Llanelli Central
0.7 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
905 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llanelli
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ashburnham Hotel
Ashburnham Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pembrey
132 reviews
8.7 mi away
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
1.3 mi away
Best Western Diplomat Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel

Address: Sandpiper Road | Sandy Water Park, Llanelli SA15 4SG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Llanelli
#1 Romantic Hotel in Llanelli
#3 Business Hotel in Llanelli
Price Range: $69 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 28 room hotel situated close to the award winning Millennium Coastal Park. Just a five minute walk from the beach and town centre and a short drive from Pemberton and Trostre retail parks. Our Llanelli Central West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment with an indoor play area. Free car parking facilities are available. This site has non opening windows and all rooms are air conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing